GB has today announced the team of 14 riders who will represent Great Britain at the forthcoming UCI Cyclo-Cross World Championships in Koksijde, Belgium, taking place on 28 – 29 January 2012.
Helen Wyman, who won her seventh consecutive National Champion title at the weekend, has made selection along with Ian Field, Steve James and Hugo Robinson, all of whom are 2012 National Champions in their respective age categories.

Team Manager Phil Dixon said: “I’m looking forward to seeing National Champions Helen Wyman and Ian Field lead this team forward to the World Championships. I think this year is the strongest the women’s team in particular has been, and I believe they are in a good position to challenge for the podium. For the younger riders, this is the second year of British Cycling’s Cyclo-Cross Development Plan and we’ve got four U23 and three Junior men who will make the start line. I think these guys will put on a good show and I’m looking forward to seeing them push closer to a podium finish at these World Championships.”


Elite Men
Ian Field
Jody Crawforth
Paul Oldham

Elite Women
Helen Wyman
Nikki Harris
Annie Last
Gabby Day

Under-23 Men
Steve James
Kenta Gallagher
Luke Gray
Jack Clarkson

Junior Men
Hugo Robinson
Alex Welburn
Joe Moses