British Classics: Ryedale Grand Prix

Held in North Yorkshire, this event, organised by Bob Howden, has twice doubled as the British RR Championship and will do so again in 2012.

Year 1st 2nd 3rd
2005 (British Championship) Russell Downing Stephen Cumming Yanto Barker
2006 Evan Oliphant Ben Greenwood Matthew Stephens
2007 Chris Newton Russell Downing Matthew Stephens
2008 (British Championship) Robert Hayles Peter Kennaugh Dean Downing
2009 Russell Downing Ian Wilkinson Kevin Dawson
2010 Robert Partridge Darren Lapthorne Wouter Sybrandy
2011 Jonathan Tiernan-Locke Evan Oliphant Daniel Fleeman
 2012 * (Nat Champs)  Ian Stannard  Alex Dowsett  Russell Hampton

Tags: ,