Result: CDNW Road Race League, Event 4

Talented youngster, a first year senior, Adam Yates of Maxgear RT was the winner of the Elite1/2/3 event at  Kent Valley RC/Old Hutton in round 4 of the CDNW road race league.

Organiser Ivor Armstrong writes “What a scorcher; beautiful day, lots of riders, top class racing, quality cake, as well as tea and coffee. Many thanks to the volunteer marshals and to Kent Valley RC for their invaluable help. Also to Cumbria Highways Dept for reminding us that Paris – Roubaix was also on today (another one with a very rough road). The pothole repair job is scheduled to start … just not until after this weekend.


Elite/1/2/3 – 75 miles in 2h 59 10m
1 Adam Yates Maxgear RT
2 Kit Gilham Sigmasport Specialized
3 David Mcgowan Team Uk Youth
4 Mike Cuming Twenty3c_Orbea
5 Pete Williams Motorpoint
7 Tom Murray Sigmasport-Specialized Cycling Team
8 Andrew Hawdon Herbalife/Wheelbase
9 Andy Coupe Herbalife/Wheelbase
10 Grahame Sumner GB fire service rt
11 Tom Barras
12 Robert Hassan Endura/Pedal Power Development
13 Dillon Byrne Herbalife/Wheelbase
14 Alistair Rutherford
15 Richard Hepworth
16 Matthew Robinson Allterrain Cycles
17 Tom Last Sigmasport Specialized
18 Craig Battersby Team bglobal
19 Ashley Finn  Cycle Premier Metaltec
20 James Gullen Team Wallis CHH
21 Stuart Percival Great Britain Fire Service (FSSAA)
22 Calum Nicholson Team Wallis CHH
23 Samuel Jackson Herbalife/
24 Jamie Kennedy Glasgow Couriers CC
25 Robert Crampton team wallis
26 Adrian Lawrence Teambglobal
27 Derek Finnegan Liverpool Century RC
28 IAN TAYLOR  Herbalife/Wheelbase
29 Conan Mayman Raleigh Racing Team
30 Shane O’Neill Team BGlobal
31 Lee Baldwin buxton cc/sett valley cycles
32 John Hopkinson Aire Valley Racing Team
33 Tony Greenhalgh max gear rt
34 Lindsay Gordon
35 Jimmy Froggatt Wills Wheels CC
36 Martin Woffindin Cycle Sport Pendle
37 Ben Hookway Wills Wheels CC
38 Ian Brown Deeside Thistle CC
39 Ben Dean Clayton Velo
40 Dean Hitchings maxgear
41 Jamie Shirlaw Herbalife wheelbase
42 Jason Roberts Glasgow Wheelers
43 Jade Wilmot Team Wallis CHH
44 Alastair McNicol
45 Richard Bott Herbalife/Wheelbase
46 Chris Sherriffs Team Bglobal
47 Simon Wilson Cycle Premier Metaltec

Category 3/4
1 Francis Pilkington Bill Nickson RT
2 Garth McColville Honister 92
3 Cal Difalco mk cycles
4 David Eckersall base 2 race cycles
5 Michael Clark wheelguru/h2gc/parpac
6 Mike Wong Lancaster Cycling Club
7 Gary Vose Lune RCC
8 Michael Rawson Maxgear RT
9 John Dodgin Biketreks Racing Team
10 James Warren bill nickson cycles rt
11 Neil Robinson Lune RCC
12 Nicolas Bertrand Biketreks Racing Team
13 Martin Fothergill Lancashire RC
14 Matthew Gott West Pennine RC
15 Andy Gott West Pennine RC
16 John Findley Southport CC
17 Dennis Lang clayton velo
18 Antony Bethell Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical
19 Scott Morley Lune RCC
20 Sandy Lockett Lune RCC
21 Michael Lund GB Fire Service
22 Spencer Coltman Southport cc
23 Thomas Walsh Lancashire Road Club
24 Nicholas Willsher Lancashire Road Club
25 Richard Bickley border city wheelers cc
26 John Agnew lune rcc
27 Andrew McCann Teamwallis-CHH
28 John Kent Birkenhead North End CC
29 LUKE DABBS University of Manchester CC
30 Eelco Docter Macclesfield Wheelers
31 Alex  Kinvig Columbia Bikegood
32 Neil Baxter Activ-Cycles
33 Darren Young Great Britain Fire Service (FSSAA)
34 Paul Ray H Middleton CC
35 Adrian Dalgleish Lune Racing CC
36 Sam Clark Buxton c.c / Sett Valley Cycles
37 Sam Power Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical
38 Tom Thornely buxton cc/sett valley cycles
39 Cian O’Leary Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
40 Gareth Collom GMC FIRE SERVICES
41 John Myburgh Edinburgh RC
42 Andy Holladay Lakes Road Club

Tags: , ,