Report: Tuesday Night at Hillingdon

Week 2 of the West Thames Promotions at Hillingdon saw a good field for all events. With the light still a factor in determining the length of the events, last night saw the main event get 45 minutes and the other event getting 40 minutes. The new classification this year for the 4th category being a Category C now also allows 3rds to race as well but for no BC points. The aim is for newly upgraded 3rds to ride more events and gain more race experience. The number of competitors trying this is good and saw 36 riders take to the start line. The event was won by Thomas Ballharhet of Rollapaluza CC.

In the E/1/2/3 event, 63 riders took to the start line proving the popularity of the Hillingdon Circuit even in the shorter April evenings. Last night saw Elite Riders Tony Gibb CyclePremier/Metalek and Daniel Santoni Pasta Montegrappa sign on alongside upcoming under23 rider Jake Martin Pendragon Le Col Colnago and Dante Carpenter Asfra RT. The race stayed together with a few attacks that never got more than a handful of seconds and in the final sprint the strength and speed of Tony Gibb too much for the young Jake Martin in 2nd closely followed by Daniel Santoni.

1 Tony Gibb CyclePremier / Metalek 44.13.12
2 Jake Martin Pendragon / LeCol / Colnago st
3 Daniel Santoni Pasta Montegrappa st
4 Paul Crook Beyond MBC st
5 Mark Ottaway Wyndymilla st
6 Alex Pantiledes Twickenham CC st
7 Vincent Halpern st
8 Matt Myers Pasta Montegrappa st
9 Marc Wilmot Team Quest st
10 Dante Carpenter AsfraRT st

1 Thomas Ballarhet Rollapaluza CC 40mins
2 Chris Grange Hemel Hempstead CC st
3 Isha Saurez Rapha Condor st
5 Ralph dekanter Norwood Paragon st
6 Adam Edwards Team de Ver st
7 Ian Baynes Hemel Hempstead CC st
8 Rob Cook BC Private st
9 Daniel Skinner Twickenham CC st
10 Andrew Pinto Prestige Velo st
11 Mike Bowering Swindon RC st
12 Tom London Willesden CC st
14 John Williams Willesden CC st
16 Paul Butler Sydenham Wheelers st
17 Matt Woodford G.S.Henley st
18 Matthew Parry Durham Univ-Aura st
19 Callum Oliver Rapha Condor st
20 Nick White East London Velo st
21 Martin Porter Thames Velo st
22 Taimur Tanwir London Dynamo st
23 Mitchell Harris London Dynamo st
25 Rich Cooper Willesden CC st
26 Eric Lejeune San Fairy Ann CC st
27 Dan Moseley Prestige Velo st
28 Stuart Jackson Bath Road Club st
29 Will Couch WDMBC/Beyond st
30 Peter Cornwall BC Private


1, Rory Townsend Prestige VC
2, Louis Magnani Prestige VC
3, Joseph Fry Welwyn Wheelers
4, George Withers Palmer Park Velo
5,  Jack Gregorie Sydenham Wheelers
6, Louis Fawke Hillingdon Slipstreamers
7, David Peacock Twickenham CC

1. Laura Cheesman Preston Park Youth CC
2. Lauren Savage Hillingdon Slipstreamers

1. Jake Howes Hillingdon Slipstreamers
2. Reg Pay Team Terminator
3. Ben Smith Hillingdon Slipstreamers
4. Connor Woodford Hillingdon Slipstreamers

U14 girls
1. Abigail Dentus Palmer Park Velo
2. Kirsten Savage Hillingdon Slipstreamers
3. Anna-Marie Hughes Hillingdon Slipstreamers

1. Charles Page Hillingdon Slipstreamers
2. Harry Tadman Hillingdon Slipstreamers
3. Louis Rose-Davies Hillingdon Slipstreamers
4. Niall Dawkins Hillingdon Slipstreamers
5. Nicholas Cowley-Andrea Hillingdon Slipstreamers

1. Shiva Basu Hillingdon Slipstreamers

1. Joe McGuinness Hillingdon Slipstreamers
2. Thomas Barrowcliffe Hillingdon Slipstreamers
3. Oscar Cowley-Andrea Hillingdon Slipstreamers
4. Timothy Dineen Hillingdon Slipstreamers
5. Nathan Chapplow Hillingdon Slipstreamers

1. Emma Stilwell Hillingdon Slipstreamers
2. Delilah Basu Hillingdon Slipstreamers

1. Kye Lewis Hillingdon Slipstreamers
2. Harvey Tadman Hillingdon Slipstreamers
3. Oliver Chapplow Hillingdon Slipstreamers

1. Kirsten Stilwell Hillingdon Slipstreamers

Tags: ,