Results: LVCR National Championships RR

Results for the LVRC road race championship races for riders from 55 upwards were all run off in appalling wet and particularly cold conditions on a circuit near Audlem, Cheshire. Each of the three races boasted full fields but saw roughly half the field in each race retire. Riders were so cold that many of them needed to be undressed by friends. Each race was won by a small break after all events were very active despite the weather.

Category D
1. Malcolm Whitehead Kingsnorth Int  D
2. John French Team Jewson D
3. Mick Day Paul Milne Cycles D
4. Mark Robinson Active Rt D
5. Steve Jolley Onimpex Bioracer  D
6. Gordon Wallace Deeside Olympic D
7. Mick O’connor Macc Whls D
8. Steve Horsey Whitfield Rt D
9. Steve Davies Ferryhill Whls  D
10. Chris Edwards Gateway Cycling D
11. Ralph Keeler Wheels In Wheels D
12. Dave Scargill Birdwell Whls D
13. John Marshall Ferryhill Whls D
14. Dave Cuming Team Kuota D
15. Dave Pollard New Brighton Cc D
16. Richard Coleman Stourbridge Velo D
17. Terry Meacham Coventry Cycle Ctr D
18. Paul Mason Audlem Cc D
19. Phil Thomas Liv Century D
20. Jim Beard Liv Mercury D
21. Ken Jones Onimpex Bioracer D
22. Andy Jones Wolverhampton Whls  D
23. Martin Russell Private Member D

Category E
1. Alan Kemp Weaver Valley Cc E
2. Don Parry Team Corley Cervelo E
3. Ray Palin Mark Pickford Cycles/Eye Level E
4. Chris Gunter Team Virgin Active E
5. Malcolm Fraser Lusso Sportswear E
6. Gordon Smith New Brighton Cc E
7. Terry Devine Ciclos Uno E
8. Dave Woods Cc Luton E
9. David Williams Kingsnorth Int/Nico Sport E
10. Wayne Thomas Reading Cc E
11. Nigel Harrop Seamons Cc E
12. Dave Maughan Middridge Crt E
13. Vicky Thomas Liv Mercury E
14. Gordon Walters Bush Healthcare Crt E
15. Kev Shand West  Pennine Rc E
16. Christine Higgs Macc Whls E
17. Kevin Wilson Solihull Cc E
18. David Prior Wyre Forest Crc E
19. Alistair Cameron Leeds Mercury Rt E
20. Allan Ramsay Roadpeace/Bioracer/4kam E
21. Martin Moore Liv Century E
22. Graham  Moore Bristol Rc E
23. David High Macc Whls E
24. Paul Fisher Ellis Briggs Rt E
25. Dennis Knabe Lichfield Ccc E

Categories F, G & H
1. Richard Booth Middridge Crt F
2. Rob Stones Hull Thursday Rc F
3. Andy Hicks South Western Rc F
4. Ken Haddon Bush Healthcare Crt G
5. Barry Jones Cycles Dauphin F
6. Colin Mannakee Glendene Cc F
7. Tony Woodcock Kingsnorth Int Whls G
8. Peter Ryalls Sheffield Phoenix Cc G
9. Jeff Hardy Private Member F
10. John Duckworth Vc Deal F
11. Mark Thompson Weaver Valley Cc F
12. Clive Walmsley Birkenhead Ne G
13. Jack Watson Team Jewson G
14. Alan Bell Yorks Road Club F
15. John Ginley Condor Rc F
16. Peter Jennings Dysynni Cc F
17. John Leach East Kilbride Rc F
18. Derrick Woodings Team Jewson G
19. Frank Weaire Abbortsford Park Cc F

Tags: , , ,