Report: Dudley Grand Prix Report rider Adam Duggleby won the Billy Jones Memorial in convincing style on Sunday at the Dudley Grand Prix round of the National Endurance League event.
The weather held out (just about) for a fantastic days racing which included a Kieran, Open Devil and Open Scratch and ended with the National Endurance League event which was held over 10 miles.

The Final event was run slightly earlier than planned as the clouds threatened above. The event had some very positive racing from the pair Alistair Rutherford and Adam Duggleby.  Constant attacking made it difficult for the sprinters to get involved, and the chases having to come from series leader John McClelland Agiskoviner and Chris Bush VC St Raphael.

A final attack from Alistair Rutherford and Chris Bush looking likely to stick until two laps to go a select group of four catching them with the final sprint for the line being won by Adam Duggleby.  Chris Bush is now the series leader after 6 events.

Final Result:
1. Adam Duggleby
2. Alistair Rutherford
3. Ian Cook  VC Londres
4. Chris Bush VC St Raphael
5. Ben Elliot VC St Raphael

Tags: ,