Report: Brooks Cycles Track League

The latest round of the Brooks Cycles sponsored Track League at the Lyme Valley Velodrome, Newcastle, Staffs saw the next rounds of the Handicap and Kieren Leagues with some close racing witnessed. In the 500m handicap league Sassan Emadi took his first win in this event this year as he held off Joffie Houlton.

In the Kierin first time rider this year, Dave Readle took a fine win from Sassan Emadi and Steve Cronshaw. The other sprint event was the Team Sprint with Steve Cronshaw, Sean Mayer and Barney Swinnerton taking a comfortable win.
The endurance races saw Robert Lambton win the points race, devil and the final 10 mile scratch. In this event he lapped the field with will Thomas and Andy Jackson. The other a class endurance event was won by Chris Mulson as he took the 8 lap scratch.

The B class races saw Alex Webb take the 8 lap scratch and the Devil. Neil Clarke scored well to win the course de primes and Neil Cummins won the final 10 mile scratch. The Youth races saw league leader Joel Partington make a clean sweep of wins as he won the block handicap, devil, points and scratch.

The Freewheelers league continues to grow with 7 new riders this week with the attendance on the night hitting the 30 mark. This is a great turn out considering it is now holiday time. The top point’s scorers in each group were as follows;

Group 1  James Brayford      8 points
Group 2  James Scott       7 points
Group 3  Rebecca Newman     7 points

Freewheelers Results
Group 1
Race 1
1st James Brayford
2nd Megan Williams   Lyme RC
3rd Kieran Morris    Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Race 2
1st Kieran Morris
2nd James Brayford
3rd Megan Williams

Race 3
1st Kieran Morris
2nd James Brayford
3rd Bradley Hill    Lyme RC

Group 2
Race 1
1st James Scott    Lyme RC
2nd Sam Hall
3rd Harrison Barber   NTCA

Race 2
1st Sam Hall
2nd James Scott
3rd Ambrose Morris   Lyme RC

Race 3
1st Harrison Barber
2nd Sophie Bassett   Lyme RC
3rd James Scott

Group 3
Race 1
1st Jack Scott    Lyme RC
2nd Austin Scott    Lyme RC
3rd Lucy Scott    Lyme RC

Race 2
1st James Gallon
2nd Thomas Boyd
3rd Edward Mulroy   Congleton CC

Race 3
1st Rebecca Newman   Lyme RC
2nd Harry Ford
3rd Luca Annese    Lyme RC

Race 4
1st Edward Mulroy
2nd Natasha Sandbach
3rd Enrico Annese    Lyme RC

Race 5
1st Rebecca Newman
2nd Luca Annese
3rd Harry Ford

Race 6
1st Natasha Sandbach
2nd Enrico Annese
3rd Edward Mulroy

Youth Block Handicap
1st Joel Partington   Lyme RC
2nd James Risk    Weaver Valley CC
3rd Sallie Birchall    Lyme RC

Neil Potter 500m Handicap League
1st Sassan Emadi    Tunstall Wheelers
2nd Joffie Houlton    PM
3rd Steve Cronshaw   Brereton Wheelers
4th Phil Houlton    Newcastle RC 2001
5th Louis Preston    Lyme RC

A Class Endurance 8 lap Scratch
1st Chris Mulson    Science in Sport
2nd Robert Lambton   Brooks Cycles
3rd Alex Simmons    Lyme RC

B Class 8 lap Scratch
1st Alex Webb    Lyme RC
2nd  Neil Cummins    PM
3rd Christine Higgs   Macclesfield Wheelers

Youth Devil
1st Joel Partington
2nd James Risk
3rd Sallie Birchall

A Sprinter Team Sprint
1st Steve Cronshaw
Barney Swinnerton   Science in Sport
Sean Mayer    Lyme RC
A Class Endurance points Race
1st Robert Lambton
2nd Chris Mulson
3rd Will Thomas    Team Velocity

B Class Devil
1st Alex Webb
2nd Neil Cummins
3rd Adrian Humpage   Lyme RC

Youth Points Race
1st Joel Partington
2nd James Risk
3rd Becky Gray    Lyme RC

A Sprinters keiren Final
1st Dave Readle    Science in Sport
2nd Sassan Emadi
3rd Steve Cronshaw
4th Barney Swinnerton
5th Phil Houlton
6th  Sean Mayer

A Class Endurance devil
1st Robert Lambton
2nd Alex Simmons
3rd Chris Mulson

B Class Course de Primes
1st Neil Clarke    VC Nottingham
2nd Sam Birchall    Team Velocity
3rd Neil Cummins

Youth Scratch
1st Joel Partington
2nd James Risk
3rd Becky Gray

10 mile Scratch
1st Robert Lambton
2nd Will Thomas
3rd Andrew Jackson   i Optix RT

B Class
1st Neil Cummins
2nd Joel Partington
3rd Christine Higgs

Tags: , , ,