News: Moreton Village Evening Series

Jay Eastwood (Hargrove Cycles) is the overall winner for the second year running.

Organiser Peter Washington writes … We have reached the end of this 6th series and it only remains to complete Thursday’s event on 4th August which is a FREE GO and does not affect the Final GC Result. We have had approx 600 riders taking part and my thanks go to the financial contribution made to St John Ambulance. The riders providing five marshalls each week has worked out well and my thanks go to Justin Oakley and Ruben Moss for organizing the Marshalls and putting out the course every week.

Well done everybody and I think the last event will have fine weather yet again making a full set for the series!  It looks as if the weather will once again be fine making a full set for this 6th series!!

1. Jay Eastwood (A) Hargrove Cycles 84 points
2. Roland Tilley (B) RideBike UK 69 points
3. Robert Koppenhol (A) Dorset Rough Riders 45 points
4. Andrew Boyd (M1) Rivo Racing 36 points
5.Gregg Shrosbree (Espoire) Merida UK 35 points
6. Julian Thacker (M2) VC Raphael 31 points
7. Stuart Bowers (M1) Hargrove Cycles 28 points
8. Jon Hayes (A) Ride Bike UK 27 points
9. Steve Dring (M1) Team Echelon-ROTOR 26 points
10.Brett Edbrook (M2) Unnatached 25 points

Best Junior: Bryce Riglar (CC Weymouth) 24 points
Most consistant Lady: Carol Tilley (Ridebike UK)

Thanks to Eamone Deane for beings on hand to take photographs during the series and helping to sort out the placings