News: Tour Series Dates for 2012

The fourth season of the unique, team based Halfords Tour Series will begin on Tuesday 15th May, kicking off five weeks of intense action in British city centres as teams battle it out for the honours and to be declared Halfords Tour Series champions.

Rewind: Reports from this years series | Event website

The Halfords Tour Series will visit ten British town and city centres, bring Britain’s top professional teams and cyclists to tens of thousands of spectators as the country begins its build up to an Olympic summer of sport. Rounds once again take place on consecutive Tuesday and Thursday evenings between 15th May and the 14th June, with each event also seeing a full day of cycling themed activities and support events taking place to continue to promote cycling as a healthy and sustainable transport and lifestyle choice.

Winners of the 2011 Halfords Tour Series – Rapha Condor Sharp

“We are currently working with a number of existing and new partners as the 2012 Halfords Tour Series begins to come together,” said Series Director Mick Bennett. “We’re looking forward to beginning to announce this year’s venues in the New Year, with a combination of existing, fan favourite venues being joined by new towns and cities who want to be a part of professional cycling and The Halfords Tour Series.”

The full Halfords Tour Series 2012 calendar is as follows:

Round One Tuesday 15th May
Round Two Thursday 17th May
Round Three Tuesday 22nd May
Round Four Thursday 24th May
Round Five Tuesday 29th May
Round Six Thursday 31st May
Round Seven Tuesday 5th June
Round Eight Thursday 7th June
Round Nine Tuesday 12th June
Round Ten Thursday 14th June

Further details on venues and competing teams will be announced in the New Year.