Results: Round 11 Notts & Derby Cyclo-Cross League

Promoted by Sherwood Pines Cycles/Sherwood CC at Sherwood Pines Forest Park on 17th December The cold, dry conditions on the sandy heath and forest of Sherwood Pines was a relief for both pit crews and riders after last weeks Trophy round at Bradford. The first three places were taken by non league riders Fletcher, Booth and Last with Chris Metcalf, Charge Cycles taking top league points in 4th. Andrew Stuart, TFN TRi (7th) and Lawrence Frost, Ashfield RC (8th) were 2nd and 3rd League riders. With other top of the league table riders also scoring well, the League remains very much alive for the next round at Thornbridge on 31 Dec.

Photos Ray Stuart

Under 9’s
1. Ben Chilton, DMRC
2. Matthew Luscombe, DMRC
3. Alex Coleson-Shields Lichfield CC
4. John Giddings, Heanor Clarion
5. Lance Ash, Notts Clarion
6. Sam Gould, Matlock CC
7. Libby Smith, Matlock CC
8. Stani Chmil, Notts Clarion
9. Fred Shenton, Beeston CC
10. Lotta Mansfield, Notts Clarion

Under 12
1. James Swadling, Notts Clarion
2. Jenson Young, Pedalsport
3. John Webster, Matlock CC
4. Kerrigan Robb, Whitham Wheelers
5. Oliver Snodden, Sherwood Pines
6. Tim Ellsmore, Matlock CC
7. Tom Dussek,
8. James Luscombe, DMRC
9. Poppy Wildman, Notts Clarion
10. Taylor Marshall, Belper CC

1. Arthur Green, Matlock CC
2. William Gascoyne, Matlock CC U14
3. Will Perrett, Heanor Clarion
4. Ollie Peckover Notts Clarion U14
5. Callum McBrearty, Notts Clarion
6. Tim James, Bourne wheelers U14
7. Oliver Arnoux, Derby Mercury
8. Alex Thorn, Melton Olympic
9. Adam Webster, Heanor Clarion
10. Scott Hookway, Sherwood Pines

1. David Fletcher, Boardfman Bikes
2. Dan Booth, Cult Racing
3. Tom Last, Sigma Sport Specialized
4. Chris Metcalf, Charge
5. Mark Cotton, Bycka
6. Dietra Droger, Team CF
7. Andrew Stuart, TFN Tri
8. Lawrence Frost, Ashfield RC (U23)
9. Phil Roach, Rugby Velo (V45)
10. Gareth Whithall, Clay Cross

First Woman: Sarah Naylor, Ashfield
First Veteran 40+: Mike Young, Pedalsport
First Veteran 50+: Pete Harris
First Veteran 55+: Dave SMith, Empalla
First Junior: Alistair Parker, Heanor Clarion
First Veteran Women: Helen Macgregar

PDF Download

Tags: ,