Results: Round 14 Notts & Derby Cyclo-Cross League

Promoted by Ashfield RC at Darley Moor Circuit, Rick Lister, was the winner  of the main event.

Despite the weather forecast, there was another fantastic turnout of over 200 riders, including 23 under 9’s, for the final round of the Notts and Derby Cyclo-Cross League. Darley Moor has pretty inhospitable weather at the
best of times and today was no exception.  As predicted, the snow started just before the senior race and gradually increased in intensity. The bumpy frozen ground soon became very slippery on the grass banks and corners, testing the handling skills of the riders.

Rick Lister rode to a solo victory, ahead of Rob Parkin, the top league rider on the day and Chris Metcalfe who is the 2011/2012 League Champion.



Under 9
1. Ben Chilton, DMRC
2. Alex Colston-Shields, Lichfield
3. Matt Luscombe, DMRC
4. Josh Giddings, Heanor CL
5. Lance Ash, Notts Clarion
6. Sam Gould, Matlock CC
7. Fred Shenton, Beeston
8. Lotta Mansfield, Notts Clarion
9. Daniel Reynolds,
10. Thomas Hadfield, Matlock CC

Under 12
1. James Swadling, Notts Clarion
2. Toby Barnes, Lichfield CC
3. John Webster, Matlock CC
4. Emile Alexander, Lichgfield CC (1st girl)
5. George Swindell, Matlock CC
6. Kerrigan Robb, Whitham Wheelers
7. Daniel Barnes, Lichfield CC
8. Oliver Snodden, Sherwood Pines
9. Ethan Wilmott DMRC
10. Ed Woodward, Cov RC

1. James Shaw, Heanor Clarion
2. WIll Perrett, Heanor Clarion
3. Oliver Maxwell, VC Rutland
4. Tom Weeds, DMRC
5. Arthur Green Matlock CC
6. Ollie Peckover, Notts Clarion (U14)
7. William Gascoyne Matlock CC (U14)
8. Oliver Arnoux DMRC
9. Josh Waters, Plan B (U14)
10. Callum McBreary, Notts Clarion

Isabelle Boon, Belper CC (First U14 Girl) (18th)
Chloe Astle, SPRC (1st U16 Girl)

1. Rick Lister, Ace RT
2. Rob Parkin, Buzz Cycl;es @ 55 seconds
3. Chris Metcalf, Charge Cycles @st
4. Lee Shunburne, Matlock CC @1.57
5. Phil Roach, Rugby Velo @1.40 (Vet 45)
6. Gareth Whitthall, Claycross
7. Andrew Stuart, TFN @ 2.25
8. Matt Denby, Zepnet @2.51 (V40)
9. Matt Crouch, DMRC @3.42 (v40)
10. Duncan Wormslet, Zepnet (v45)
11. John Shaw, van Dessel @3.51 (v40)
12. Peter Harris V50 @3.56
13. Geoff Giddings, Zepnet @4.30
14. Chris Bradley, Zepnet
15. Jonathan Marshall, zepnet V40
16. Rob Wimble, Zepnet
17. Dave Ash, Notts Clarion V40
18. Chris Green, Matlock cc V45
19. Pascal Arnoux, DMRC V50
20. Roland Sutton, DMRC V40

First Woman: Diane Lee, Zepnet

Left: Rick Lister;


 Left: Rob Parkin.

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results


Tags: ,