Results: LVRC Solihull Circuits

Results from the LVRC racing for Over 40’s at the circuit in Solihull (March 31st)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes


Despite repeated attempts at breakaways, the race was decided in a bunch sprint.
1. Gary Gee C
2. Conor 0’Brien A
3. Phil Wilkins C
4. John Stevenson B
5. Chris Horsfield A
6. Andy Parr A
7. Chris Boardram A
8. Ian Cowan C
9. John Beckett B
10. Paul Gibson B
11. Chris Harrison B
12. Paul Mann C
13. Brian Auston C
14. Dean Armstrong A
15. Neal Preston A
16. Philip Lovell B
17. Simon Garami A
18. Christopher Holt A

A Cat
1. Conor 0’Brien
2. Chris Horsfield

B Cat
1. John Stevenson
2. John Beckett

C Cat
1. Gary Gee
2. Phil Wilkins

After many abortive attempts by Don Parry, Mike Allen and Pete Trotman to get away, it was Andy Jones who finally escaped to win by nearly half a lap with Allen winning the bunch sprint.

1. Andy Jones, Wolverhampton Whs D
2. Mike Allen, Pro Cycle Hire F
3. Pete Trotman, Daventry CC D
4. Don Parry, Corley Cycles E
5. John Clarke, Wyre Forest E
6. Richard Coleman, Wyre Forest D
7. Geoff Dingley D
8. Dve Woods, CC Luton E
9. John Kriskinians, Wolverhampton Whs D
10. Derrick Woodings, Team Jewson G
11. Keith Walton D
12. John Hughes, Coventry RC E
13. Murray Kirton, A 5 Rangers G
14. Andrew Simpkins, Solihull CC D
15. Ken Bradbury, Wyre Forest E
16. Steve Poulton, Worcester Tri Club D
17. Phil Smith, Lichfield City E
18. Jim Golden, Vekta Velosport F

Cat D
1. Andy Jones
2. Pete Trotman

Cat E
1. Don Parry
2. John Clarke

Cat F
1. Mike Allen
2. Jim Golden

Cat G
1. Derrick Woodings
2. Murray Kirton

Primes Parry and Jones.
RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Tags: , ,