Result: LVRC Newark Castle CC Lincoln Ridge Road Races

Cold, wet and windy conditions were the order of the day for the Veterans race with a number of riders in each age group dropping out of the well organised and marshalled events due to the cold.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

RESULTS (thanks to Jim Golden)

A/B Race
Ian Russell of the promoting club and two B category riders Simon Alexander and Darren Otter broke away early on and despite efforts to bring them back led mainly by Wayne Lacey, which brought the gap down, the three stayed clear.

1. Ian Russell, Newark Castle CC
2. Andy Parr
3. Neil Beasley, Beeston RC
4. Wayne Lacey, Stone Whs

1. Simon Alexander,
2. Darren Otter, Rutland CC
3. Rob Blackburn, LVRC
4. Andy Whitehead, Stockbridge CC

A small got clear of a disintegrating bunch with a group of chasers trying unsuccessfully to get on terms.

1. Steve Marrows, ALP Action – Ettridge Cycles
2. Martin Hopkinson, Fietson Tempo
3. Fred Easton, Doncaster Wheelers
4. Paul Sleaford, Norton Whs

1. Dave Robinson, ALP Action Ettridge Cycles
2. Mark Robinson,
3. Steve Horsey, Whitfield RT
4. John French, Team Jewson MI Racing
5. Dave Scargill, Birdwell Whs
6. Brian Davison, Team Jewson MI Racing

After splitting the small bunch on the first lap, F category Mike Allen rode away from the group and eventually won by more than seven minutes. New E Steve Davies briefly got to Allen but like Ken Corbett who tried and failed he fell back to the small main group.

1. Phil Etches, Witham Whs
2. Steve Davies, Ferryhill Whs Mountain High RT
3. Ken Corbett, Wakefield CC
4. Paul Griffiths, VC Lincoln
5. Peter Smith, Condor RC

1. Mike Allen, Pro Cycle Hire, Mallorca
2. Bill Cotton, Belper BC

1. Derrick Woodings, Team Jewson MI Racing


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Tags: , ,