Results: Corley Cycles Summer Series (MK Bowl)

Another victory for Matt Jones in the Elite race while Graham Warby wins the 3/4 event in the racing at the Milton Keynes Bowl

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

The E/1/2/3 race ended in a bunch sprint with many attacks throughout the race not amounting to anything. The more notable attacks came from Doug Coleman (CC Luton) and Sean Dines (Team Corley Cycles/Blue). Coleman attacked after the first quarter of an hour and at one point had a gap of 20 seconds. Dines attacked on the penultimate lap but was bought back just before the final bend. The sprint win was then taken by his team mate Matt Jones, from strong all rounder Steve Golla (High Wycombe CC).

Graham Warby (Spirit RT) took the win in the 3/4 race after he had attacked from the bunch just after halfway through the race with only Luke Souter (Banbury Star) able to follow at that time. This pair gained a healthy advantage of 30 seconds on the bunch before Chris Palfreeman (45 Road Club) managed to bridge the gap with his team mates blocking any other attacks to make sure their lead would stick. Coming around the last bend it looked as though it would be between Warby and Palfreeman, with Souter having nothing left to contest the sprint. Warby, arms aloft, took the victory with around 20 lengths gap back to Palfreeman.

Result (thanks Sarah!)

1 Matt Jones Team Corley Cycles/Blue
2 Steve Golla High Wycombe CC
3 Tim Allen Clay Cross RT
4 Jack Waller Team Wallis CHH
5 Mike Jackson CC Luton
6 Ian Knight Team Corley Cycles/Blue
7 Jamie Caldwell Cycle Premier
8 Cameron Foster Zappi CC
9 Ed Clemens VC10
10 James Fox CC Luton
11 Simon Cannings Twenty3c
12 Mark Baines Spirit RT
13 Chris Dredge Team Corley Cycles/Blue
14 Doug Coleman CC Luton
15 Samuel Price Team Synergy
16 Adam Brittain High Wycombe CC
17 Rob Fletcher Arbis/Roy Pinks
18 John Peters CC Luton
19 Michael Brown VO2
20 Richard Wood Team MK
21 Julien Ertveldt Roycureghem
22 Sean Dines Team Corley Cycles/Blue
23 Jason Lazard Twenty3c

1 Graham Warby Spirit RT
2 Chris Palfreeman 45 Road Club
3 Luke Souter Banbury Star
4 Adam Fisher Private Member
5 Chris Parkes Spirit RT
6 Richard Stanton Arbis/Roy Pinks
7 Pete Humphries RAF CC
8 Matt Exley Team MK
9 James Beezer LBRCC
10 Nick Adkins Aylesbury CC
11 Daniel Hazelwood iCycle
12 Dan Tamplin Aylesbury CC
13 Alex Chetwynd Arbis/Roy Pinks
14 Justin Garon 45 Road Club
15 Stuart Tillbrook LBRCC
16 Nigel Hobday Cambridge CC
17 Paul Holmes Beds RC
18 Jonathon Starbuck RAF CC
19 Ed Palfreeman 45 Road Club
20 Russell Rowles Spirit RT
21 Pierre Scracs Team Synergy
22 Patrick Warren VC Lincoln
23 Ian Warby Spirit RT
24 Craig Nelson LBRCC
25 Tom Caldwell St Ives
26 Simon Smith Banbury Star


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Tags: ,