Results: Platform Lift Co – Its the Weekend Summer Series

Colin Parry, Duncan Lancashire and Leanne Rogers winners at Week #4 of the Friday night Thruxton circuit races

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Thanks to Mike Webber, Andover Wheelers

Windy conditions again for the riders at Thruxton Circuit but the weather was dry and it contributed to some excellent attacking races! The Elite race was dominated by a near race long break by Colin Parry (Wilier/Live2Ride) and Anders Christiansen (Pedal Heaven RT) that was always just about far enough off the front to fend off any riders getting across but close enough to be in view of the main bunch.

Tavis Walker (Wilier/Live2Ride) made a brave attempt in the final stages of the event to get across on his own but it was Parry who jumped away on the final lap to take the win and leaving Christiansen to salvage 2nd place from a fast closing Walker in 3rd. Last weeks winner Rowan Horner (VC St Raphael) jumped away on his own to grab 4th place with Toby Eichler (Wilier/Live2Ride) just edging out Grant Bayton (Ride 24/7) to lead the remainder of the bunch home.

The 3/4 race was also dominated by a three rider breakaway. Josh Calloway (Asfra RT), Daniel Rowe (North Wilts RT) and local rider Duncan Lancashire (Behind the Bikeshed) jumped away after a couple of laps and worked well together to steadily extend their lead over the main bunch.

They went into the lap together but by the finish it was Lancashire who proved the strongest to jump away and cross the line on his own, well ahead of Rowe in 2nd and Calloway in 3rd. Mark Munns (Ride 24/7) was the best of the rest to win the sprint for 4th place. Leanne Rogers (24/7) turned the tables on last weeks winner Ellie Gilham (VC St Raphael) to take the win in the Ladies event with Nikki Wheeler (Team Wiggle) in 3rd.


1st Colin Parry Wilier/Live 2 Ride
2nd Anders Christiansen Pedal Heaven RT
3rd Tavis Walker Wilier/Live 2 Ride
4th Rowan Horner VC St Raphael
5th Toby Eichler Wilier/Live 2 Ride
6th Grant Bayton Ride 24/7
7th Tim Elverson Pedal Heaven RT
8th Lee Davis Node 4 Giordana
9th Andy Hargroves Hargroves Cycles
10th Paul Merryweather Bristol RC
11th Lee Smith Felt Colbornes RT
12th Chris Wood Wyndymilla/UK Youth
13th Robert King AW Cycles
14th Ian Rees Wilier/Live 2 Ride
15th Paul Carson Performance Cycles

1st Duncan Lancashire Behind The Bikeshed
2nd Daniel Rowe North Wilts RC
3rd Josh Calloway Asfra RT
4th Mark Munns Ride 24/7
5th Richard Phillips-Schofield Hantspol CC
6th Nigel Pratt Andover Wheelers
7th Dave Hooper MJS Racing
8th Kark Norfolk
9th Joe Donahue Fareham Wheelers
10th Mark Tuckwell Ride 24/7
1st Leanne Rogers 24/7
2nd Ellie Gilham VC St Raphael
3rd Nikki Wheeler Team Wiggle
4th Juliet Milward HWCC
5th Julia Hesselter SRAM


Under 16
1st Rob Hogg 1st Chard Wheelers
2nd Joe Donahue Fareham Wheelers
3rd Cameron Thompson Andover Wheelers
4th Taylor Rowe Ride 24/7
5th Jed Webber Andover Wheelers
6th Emily Hall Andover Wheelers
Under 14
1st Ryan White 1st Chard Wheelers
2nd Elliot Lassiter BCPM

Under 12
1st Alex Hall Andover Wheelers

Under 10
1st Luke Spurden Andover Wheelers

Under 8
1st Marshall Thompson Andover Wheelers
2nd Finnuda Horner VC St Raphael



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,