Report: Royal London 360 Youth Cycling League Round 15

The wet and misty weather that shrouded the island last Tuesday failed to dampen the enthusiasm of the 224 riders who turned out at the NSC for round 15 of Team Royal London 360 Isle of Man’s youth league.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

One casualty of the conditions was the scheduled visit of the Sky TV team who were unable to get to the island due to low mist at Ronaldsway airport. However, there was a local representative from the BBC on hand to record the action.

The evening started off dry, but the rain that had been forecast all day arrived just as the racing was about to begin. The weather worsened as the night wore on, forcing the shortening of some of the races and the cancellation of the three racing bike events.

The novices enjoyed the best of the conditions, with the ever improving Fearne Bregazzi riding away from the field to record an impressive maiden victory. Colby Newbold was a safe second and Zack Bellhouse a clear third ahead of Sydney-Ella Patterson, Chloe Hampson and Leah Prentice, who filled the final place on the top six leader board. Caitlyn Hampson was seventh and Mia Walmsley held off Molly Hinds, Emma Nippress and Lewis Quirk in the dash for eighth.

In the born 2007 & later age group overall leader Sam Cowin cruised to his eighth win of the series. Cian Howard pipped Charlie Morris for the runners-up spot and Alex Andrew had the edge on T.J.Teare in the fight for fourth. Summer Curphey was the leading girl in sixth place and Rio Kelly stayed clear of the main pack to claim seventh. Eddy Dillon, Edward Field and Lewin Scarffe rounded off the top ten.

Ivan Sorby outsprinted breakaway partner Cian Jackson for the honours in the born 2006 class. Zachary Dowson recovered from a first lap crash to salvage third, while Samuel Devereau and Logan Glover escaped from a seven-strong chasing group to grab fourth and fifth respectively. Tomas Flowers took the gallop for sixth ahead of Drystan Sewell and Charlie Convery, with Sophie Smith the first girl home in 14th place.

Niall Colquitt powered ahead of fellow frontrunner Harry Kneen on the finishing straight to bag maximum points in the born 2005 race. Chloe Dillon outgunned Tyler Annis, Teddy Dunn and Oliver Corkish in the rush for third, while Mairi Harrison maintained seventh position in front of pursuers Nathan Cannell, Chloe Comaish, Harry Boyle and Ella Griffin. Twelfth placed Josh Holden did well to stay in front of a fast closing group of five riders spearheaded by Harvey Coole.

A committed attack in the closing stages gave Zac Walker a comfortable victory over Dillon Dowson in the born 2004 event. Billy Kennedy overcame Ralf Holden and Cameron Dudley in the tussle for third and Joshua Dudley edged out Nathan Slack in the bunch sprint for sixth. Kiera Prentice took the girls’ prize in ninth spot.

Four riders contested the finish of the born 2003 category, with Percy Hampton proving to be too strong for Jonty Bregazzi, Thomas Skillicorn and Jack Christian in the lunge for the line. Tyler Hannay led Matthew Cooil and Joshua Glover home for fifth and Thomas Young edged Matthew Black for eighth. Emily Kinley took the girls’ honours in 12th position.

Charlie Gibson had to fend off a strong challenge from James Harrison before securing victory in the born 2002 class. Corrin Leeming was third closely followed by Will Corkill, Nicholas Kissack and best girl Shellan Leeming. Relative newcomer William Dudley grabbed seventh ahead of Blae Cain and Anna Kelly ousted Tom Kermode and Fin Samson for ninth.

Finally, in the born 2001 & earlier grouping Adam Kelly had the pace to beat Lucas Mudie in the sprint for the chequered flag. Kaitlin Slack led Lewis Parker and Ben Christian in for third, with Emma Draper snatching sixth ahead of Joseph Corkish, Chloe Crellin, Alex Cain and Callum Bratty.

ROUND 15 – TUESDAY, 24th JULY 2012

1. Fearne Bregazzi – 1st girl
2. Colby Newbold
3. Zack Bellhouse
4. Sydney-Ella Patterson
5. Chloe Hampson
6. Leah Prentice
7. Caitlyn Hampson
8. Mia Walmsley
9. Molly Hinds
10. Emma Nippress
11. Lewis Quirk
12. Max Robbins
13. Ryan Batty
14. Robert Tomlinson
15. Faye Wilson
16. Anna Boardman
17. Robbie Valerga
18. Errol Syme
19. William Lomas
20. Harry Hethrington
21. Finn McKeirnon
22. Lily-Ann Scott
23. Zoe Bridson
24. Macaulay Teare
25. Liam Barker
26. Mian Watterson
27. Deena Barker
28. Florrie Thomas
29. Harry Wilson
30. Charlie Valerga
31. Jacob Kennedy
32. Herbie Hampton
33. Niamh Smith

1. Sam Cowin
2. Cian Howard
3. Charlie Morris
4. Alex Andrew
5. T.J.Teare
6. Summer Curphey – 1st girl
7. Rio Kelly
8. Eddy Dillon
9. Edward Field
10. Lewin Scarffe
11. Jemma Quayle
12. Florence Griffin
13. Lennon Moore
14. Rebecca Parker
15. Hannah Spencer
16. Max Convery
17. Jacob Stephenson
18. Tadgh Hall
19. Alec Sorby
20. Freddie Griffin
21. Izzy Craig
22. Eleanor Cowin
23. Jarno Davidson
24. Matty Valerga
25. Ella Darnill
26. Emily Stockton
27. Jack Stockton
28. Joseph Devereau
29. Jack Smith
30. Ollie Eyres
31. Theo Head
32. Keelan Readfearn
33. Owen Pilley
34. Ed Coole
35. Ryan Nelson
36. Dylan Larrosa
37. Finley Maguire
38. Ava Duncan
39. Jasmine Dillon
40. Harley Pressley

BORN 2006
1. Ivan Sorby
2. Cian Jackson
3. Zachary Dowson
4. Samuel Devereau
5. Logan Glover
6. Tomas Flowers
7. Drystan Sewell
8. Charlie Convery
9. Peter Cope
10. James Moore
11. Harry Eyres
12. James Hennessy
13. Harry Corkish
14. Sophie Smith – 1st girl
15. Lucy Field
16. Callum Clague
17. Orry Purcell
18. Joseph Corlett
19. Jack Robbins
20. Aaron Rielly
21. Jenson Artus
22. Grace Gawne
23. Ethan Bratty
24. Rebecca Cooil
25. Sidney Cowin
26. Tom Darnill
27. Toby Chestnut
28. Orry Wilson
29. Jacob Holohan
30. Sarah Bridson
31. Lula Thomas

BORN 2005
1. Niall Colquitt
2. Harry Kneen
3. Chloe Dillon – 1st girl
4. Tyler Annis
5. Teddy Dunn
6. Oliver Corkish
7. Mairi Harrison
8. Nathan Cannell
9. Chloe Comaish
10. Harry Boyle
11. Ella Griffin
12. Josh Holden
13. Harvey Coole
14. Ben Shimmin
15. Luca Moretta
16. Albert Kessler
17. Jack Corran
18. George Killip
19. Cormac Ewan
20. James Scott
21. Joey Magee
22. Joseph Quinn
23. Bethan Cubbon
24. Callum Salisbury
25. Juan Domingo
26. Jack Barry
27. Eimear Boyle

BORN 2004
1. Zac Walker
2. Dillon Dowson
3. Billy Kennedy
4. Ralf Holden
5. Cameron Dudley
6. Joshua Dudley
7. Nathan Slack
8. Callum Crellin
9. Kiera Prentice – 1st girl
10. Toby Craig
11. James Devereau
12. Nancy Wheeler
13. Megan Boardman
14. Owen Chestnut
15. Edward Teare
16. Philip Bridson
17. Blae Richardson
18. Jacob Andrea
19. Charley Knight
20. Amy Quayle
21. Carrick Samson
22. Kyle Crellin

BORN 2003
1. Percy Hampton
2. Jonty Bregazzi
3. Thomas Skillicorn
4. Jack Christian
5. Tyler Hannay
6. Matthew Cooil
7. Joshua Glover
8. Thomas Young
9. Matthew Black
10. Ryan Quirk
11. William Stokes
12. Emily Kinley – 1st girl
13. Megan Cannell
14. Seth Coole
15. Josh Gilordoni
16. Sam Cunningham
17. Kieran Bratty
18. Neill Maxwell
19. Ryan Colquitt

BORN 2002
1. Charlie Gibson
2. James Harrison
3. Corrin Leeming
4. Will Corkill
5. Nicholas Kissack
6. Shellan Leeming – 1st girl
7. William Dudley
8. Blae Cain
9. Anna Kelly
10. Tom Kermode
11. Fin Samson
12. Kyle Batty
13. Sophie Macdonald
14. Joshua Mills
15. Libbie Christian

1. Adam Kelly
2. Lucas Mudie
3. Kaitlin Slack – 1st girl
4. Lewis Parker
5. Ben Christian
6. Emma Draper
7. Joseph Corkish
8. Chloe Crellin
9. Alex Cain
10. Callum Bratty
11. Ben Cunningham
12. Ciara Sowerby
13. George Ratcliffe
14. Dan Sowerby
15. Ellie Harrison
16. Jamie Comaish


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , , ,