Result: Circuit Race League

Salt Ayre: James Dunlop of first across the line but then DQ’d as the win in Circuit Race League event given to Neil Robinson

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

The sun finally came out after a few wet weeks at Salt Ayre for an attacking race that saw several small breaks establish themselves in the early laps but all were chased down in time for a mass bunch sprint.

James Dunlop ( was the first rider across the line but was disqualified for an infringement by the chief commissaire, giving the win to Neil Robinson (Lune RCC) with Jerrod Hartley (Horwich CC) in 2nd and junior Ashley Clitheroe (Wallis CHH) in 3rd.


1. Neil Robinson Lune RCC 2
2. Jerrod Hartley Horwich CC 2
3. Ashley Clitheroe Team Wallis CHH J
4. Julian Judge VC Lincoln 3
5. James Claydon Bill Nickson 2
6. Andy Pickering Lune RCC 2
7. Jordan Rigby Team Wallis CHH J
8. Zack Whitehead Dirtwheels Cycles 2
9. Simon Mumford Lune RCC 3
10. Matt Jones Ribble Cycles 2

1. LADY – Eve Dixon Maxgear JW

A Boys – 1
1. Zach Barrow Salt Ayre Cog Set 2

B Boys – 3
1. Adam Hartley Velocity RT 1
2. Sam Monkhouse Salt Ayre Cog Set 3
3. Lewis Hartley Eastlands Velo 4

C Boys – 3
1. Ben Barlow Salt Ayre Cog Set 1
2. Max Boardman Salt Ayre Cog Set 5
3. Adam Riley Salt Ayre Cog Set 7

C Girls – 1
1. Amy Monkhouse Salt Ayre Cog Set 2
2. Ffion Aston Salt Ayre Cog Set 3
3. Lauren Cooley Salt Ayre Cog Set 4

D Girls – 3
1. Evie Barrow Salt Ayre Cog Set 6
2. Amelia Hirst Lune RCC 8

E Boys – 1
1. Rhys Ashton Salt Ayre Cog Set 9
2. Thomas Douthwaite Salt Ayre Cog Set 10


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,