Result: Battle of the Braes RR (Scotland)

Young Spanish visitor Alain Ramirez wins the category 2/3/4 road race, Battle of the Braes, in Scotland on Saturday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes


1. Alain Ramirez Duranguesa S.C. Junior 02:22:17
2. Craig McCulloch Velo Ecosse 2nd @ 5sec
3. Ayrton Pellet Edinburgh RC J3 st
4. Bradley Stokes Pedal Power RT J3 st
5. Andrew Whitehall Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers 2nd st
6. Lewis Oliphant Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers 2nd st
7. Andrew Cox 2nd st
8. Richard McDonald 2nd st
9. Duncan Ewing 3rd st
10. Craig Wallace Granite City RT J2 st
11. Daniel Halliday Velo Club Edinburgh 3rd st
12. Paul Stubbs Ferryhill Wheelers CC 3rd st
13. Lewis Hodgart Glasgow Couriers 2nd st
14. Simon van Bellen Aberdeen Wheelers CC 2nd st
15. Neil Taylor Edinburgh RC 2nd st
16. Veli-Matti Raikkonen Granite City RT 2nd st
17. Jack Beezer Leighton Buzzard Road Cycling Club 2nd st
18. Ewan Minty Berwick Wheelers CC 2nd st
19. David Anderson Deeside Thistle CC 3rd st
20. Arron Sands Lomond Roads CC 4th 16
21. Keith Laird Glasgow Couriers 3rd 19
22. Tim Blathwayt Velo Club Edinburgh 2nd 26
23. Dominic Hines Velo Club Edinburgh 2nd 39
24. Andrew Matheson Musselburgh Road Cycling Club 3rd st
25. Douglas Taylor Deeside Thistle CC 4th st
26. Calum Foster Team Leslie Bike Shop – Right Move Windows J2 42
27. Peter Hale GJS Racing Team J2 45
28. John Gartland GJS Racing Team 3rd 56
29. Scott Johnston Icarus Racing 3rd 01:11
30. Malcolm Paterson Glasgow Nightingale CC 3rd 01:26
31. Andrew Colman Edinburgh Road Club 4th 02:02
32. Kyle Petrie Stirling Bike Club J3 02:03
33. Angus Elliott 2nd 02:16
34. Hamish MacLean L.A.B. R.A.T Cycling Club 3rd 02:35
35. Peter Ward Velo Club Edinburgh 3rd 02:39
36. David Griffiths Glasgow Whls 2nd 03:21
37. Gavin Shirley 2nd 03:24
38. Andrew Davies 3rd 03:33
39. Gary McCrae Team Leslie Bike Shop – Right Move Windows 2nd 03:39
40. Georges Avraam Edinburgh RC 4th 04:00
41. Martin Smith Velo Sport Jersey 4th 04:04
42. Colin McLellan Velo Club Edinburgh 4th 06:33
43. Terence McMahon Glasgow Ivy CC 4th st
44. Oscar Marletta VC Glasgow South 4th st
45. John Milligan Dundee Wheelers CC 4th 06:39
46. Stuart Munro East Kilbride Road Club 4th 06:42
47. Jack King Unattached 4th st
48. Alastair McNicol 2nd 07:10
49. Scot Bullivant Rock And Road Cycles 3rd 10:28
50. Gary McDonald Unattached 4th 10:45
51. Buchanan Paterson Stirling Bike Club 4th 27.13


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,