Results: MKCA Corley Cycles Summer Series

Liam Stones & Ben Howard were the winners at the final 2012 round of the MKCA Corley Cycles /Abbeygate Developments Summer Series

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

In the final races of the 2012 series, there was a great ride by Ben Howard in the 3/4/W/J race, slipping off the front in the first third of the race and staying away to win by over a minute whilst in the E/1/2/3 race, Liam Stones managed to get enough points to get his Elite category licence along with the win. Ian Knight managed to retain his Elite licence by placing 7th.


1 Liam Stones Team Corley Cycles/Blue
2 Jake Hales Team IG Sigma Sport
3 Steve Golla High Wycombe
4 Mike Jackson CC Luton
5 Jonny Shuster Club Corley Cycles
6 Chris Boote Zappis Pro Cycling
7 Ian Knight Team Corley Cycles/Blue
8 Simon Henley Team Corley Cycles/Blue
9 Rob Fletcher Roy Pinks/Arbis
10 Cameron Foster Zappis CC
11 Ed Ashby Private Member
12 Simon Cannings Twenty3c
13 Roy Chamberlain Team Corley Cycles/Blue
14 Sean Dines Team Corley Cycles/Blue
15 Richard Wood Team Milton Keynes
16 Nick Jones Team Corley Cycles/Blue
17 Chris Palfreeman 45 Road Club
18 John Peters CC Luton
19 Glenn McMenamin Twenty3c
20 Jamie Scott Spin Rotor RT
21 Richard Cartland Team Corley Cycles/Blue
22 Mike Wragg Team Milton Keynes

1 Ben Howard Primera TBC
2 Ed Watkiss iCycle
3 Paul Carr iCycle
4 Matt Exley Team Milton Keynes
5 Neil Heffernan Inverse RT
6 Lindz Barrel Twenty3c
7 Paul Mace High Wycombe CC
8 Anthony Morris CC Ashwell
9 Richard Stanton Roy Pinks/Arbis
10 Stuart Short iCycle
11 Graeme Davidson Kenilworth Wheelers
12 Sean Churchill Zappis CC
13 James Vaughan Twenty3c
14 Matthew Foreman CC Luton
15 Gavin Old Twenty3c
16 Nigel Hobday Cambridge CC
17 Ian Warby Spirit RT
18 Luke Souter Banbury Star
19 Simon Harrison Beds Road CC


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,