Results: Velo Club Cumbria Open Whinlatter Hill Climb

Alistair Robinson wins the Velo Club Cumbria Open Whinlatter Hill Climb on 23rd of September on the L842 course

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes


1st fastest male Alistair Robinson
2nd fastest male Mark Holton
3rd fastest male Dave Crawley

Fastest lady Vicky Ware

Fastest junior Alex Hargreaves

Fastest juvenile Henrietta Colborne

Veterans fastest 40-49 David Turner, Jose Pinon-Shaw (joint)
50-59 Graham Putnam
60-69 Mike Westmorland

Fastest team of 3 Beacon Wheelers (Dave Crawley, Laurie Lambeth, Patrick Pennefather in a total time of 24m04s).

1. Alistair Robinson Team Leslie Bike Shop/Right Move Windows – SCU 7.12 1st Male
2. Mark Holton 7.15 2nd Male
3. David Crawley Beacon Wheelers 7.2 3rd Male
4. Carl Helliwell Blackburn & District CTC 7.39
5. Philip Malcolm Johnstone Wheelers – SCU 8.14
6. Laurie Lambeth Beacon Wheelers 8.15
7. Patrick Pennefather Beacon Wheelers 8.29
8. David Turner Cleveleys RC 8.36 1st V40 (joint)
9. Jose Pinon Shaw PCH UK Racing Team 8.36 1st V40 (joint)
10. Chris Brewer VC Cumbria 8.45
11. Dougi Hall Border City Whs CC 9.1
12. Graham Putnam Border City Whs CC 9.18 1st V50
13. Paul Ashcroft Lancashire RC 9.28
14. Mike Westmorland Border City Whs CC 9.41 1st V60
15. Victoria Ware VC Moulin 9.42 1st Lady
16. Kevin Gibbons Border City Whs CC 9.52
17. Sean Hoban VC Cumbria 9.54
18. Henrietta Colborne Beacon Wheelers 9.59 1st Juvenile
19. Sarah Helliwell Blackburn & District CTC 10.05
20. Alex Hargreaves VC Cumbria 10.07 1st Junior


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,