Results: Circuit Race Series


Ian Bibby wins the first round of the Circuit Race Series at Salt Ayre on Tuesday night (April 9th)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

After the first few attacks were nullified, a group of 11 riders broke clear and gained a good advantage. The group was clearly too big for some so they stated attacking each other until Ian Bibby, James Gullen and Dillon Byrne broke clear and worked hard together to distance the rest who were then caught by an accelerating bunch.

After a tactical last lap, Ian Bibby outsprinted Dillon Byrne for the win with James Gullen third. A minute later, Jack Pullar sprinted clear of the bunch to take 4th ahead of Giles Harrison. The only woman rider to stay with the bunch was Eve Dixon.

Thanks to for sponsorship, Tony Sweeney & Geoff Newcombe for Commisairing, members of Lancaster CC for marshalling and Kay Atkinson for doing the sign-on table.

Nev Pearson, Salt Ayre Cycling Association

E/1/2/3/4/W race 1 hour + 5 laps 
1. Ian Bibby Madison Genesis
2. Dillon Byrne Maxgear
3. James Gullen Team Hope Racing
4. Jack Pullar Madison Genesis
5. Giles Harrison Activ Cycles
6. Richard Haughton Cleveleys RC
7. Ellis Kirkbride Border City Whls
8. James Claydon Bill Nickson
9. John Didsbury Salt Ayre Cog Set
10. Sandy Lockett Biketreks
11. Jordan Rigby Teamwallis
12. Gary Spencely Biketreks
13. Julian Pearson Teamwallis
14. Terry Byrne Para T
15. Neil Robinson Lune RCC
16. Anthony Windle Dave Hinde Racing Team
17. John Dodgin Biketreks
18. Tim Lawson Wheelbase
19. Andy Markham Lune RCC
20. Alex O’Gorman Manchester Whls
21. Duncan Smith Cleveleys RC
22. Jake Cowan Biketreks
23. Adam Pickthall
24. Andrew Butler Lune RCC
25. Simon Mulholland
26. Phil Peake Lune RCC
27. Eve Dixon Maxgear
28. Shaun Pearson Ribble Valley CRC
29. Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
30. John Agnew
31. Jon Green


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK