Result: Shap Summit Hill Climb


James Gullen wins the Shap Summit Hill Climb on Monday but Dominic Munnelley’s 2008 course record survives

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Shap Summit Hill Climb | (Course L817) 6th May

(Part of the Lakes and Lancs Sporting Courses Series promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations)

Awards: 1st James Gullen, Team Hope Factory Racing (£35); 2nd James Knox, Champions Systems/Maxgear (£30); 3rd Ian Taylor, (£25); Fastest Junior/Lady, James Knox (£15); Fastest Vet 40-49: David Kinloch, Ilkley CC (£15); 2nd V40: Ben Lane, GS Metro (£10); Fastest Vet 50-59: Roy Flanagan, Rossendale RC (£15); 2nd V50: Derek Schofield, Rossendale RC (£10); Fastest Vet 60 and above: Dave Cherry, Border City Wheelers (£15).

Special thanks to timekeepers Mrs Cynthia Rodway (start) and my wife, Margaret (finish); pusher-off Tony Dixon; signing-on and numbers’ supremo Frank Kilburn and ‘kitchen gem’ Mary Kilburn for our tasty refreshments.

Special thanks also to all of you, our riders, for making this yet another successful promotion. At least we all got a rewarding tailwind finish.
Event Organiser, Richard Belk

1 James Gullen Team Hope Factory Racing 25:14:00
2 James Knox Champions Systems/Maxgear 25:26:00
3 Ian Taylor 26:21:00
4 David Kinloch Ilkley CC 26:22:00
5 Ben Lane GS Metro 27:09:00
6 Scott Smith Barrow Central Wheelers 27:09:00
7 Richard Bickley Border City Wheelers 27:12:00
8 Jon Sturman Activ Cycles 27:14:00
9 Colin McKenna Barrow Central Wheelers 28:03:00
10 Richard Lilleker Cleveland Wheelers 28:30:00
11 Duncan Orme Lancaster CC 29:28:00
12 Adam Pickthall Barrow Central Wheelers 29:40:00
13 Roy Flanagan Rossendale RC 29:47:00
14 Jose Pinon Shaw Blackburn & Dist CTC 29:51:00
15 Derek Schofield Rossendale RC 29:59:00
16 Jonathan Knox Kent Valley RC 30:01:00
17 Dougi Hall Border City Wheelers 30:06:00
18 Randle Shenton Team Swift 30:14:00
19 Nathan Turnbull Leigh Premier RC 30:21:00
20 Neil Robinson Border City Wheelers 30:45:00
21 Paul Targett Pendle Forest CC 30:51:00
22 Dave Cherry Border City Wheelers 31:35:00
23 Mike Westmorland Border City Wheelers 31:58:00
24= Stewart Mounsey Kent Valley RC 32:16:00
24= David Trotter Lancaster CC 32:16:00
25 Stuart Timmins North Lancs RC 32:51:00
26 Kevin Gibbons Border City Wheelers 32:52:00
27 Mike Packham Kent Valley RC 33:33:00
28 Tim Bennett Kent Valley RC 33:41:00
29 Richard Carey Southport CC 33:46:00
30 Steve Wilkinson Nelson Wheelers 33:55:00
31 Earle Logan Lune RCC 33:57:00
32 Stephen Glenwright VTTA Merseyside 34:35:00
33 Kevin Crawley Border City Wheelers 34:48:00
34 Richard Belk Kent Valley RC 34:58:00
35 Paul Stupples Ashurst Bike Club 38:41:00
36 Graham Tye Border City Wheelers 40:43:00
37 Peter Knott Ribble Valley CRC 44:09:00

OTHER 2013 KVRC EVENTS FOR YOUR DIARIES: June 22nd – Midsummer 10 miles time trial; June 23rd – Edwin Howson Memorial 25tt; July 7th – Three Counties Challenge sportives; September 15th – Bob Swailes Memorial Road Race (day before Tour of Britain Stage 2 finishes in Kendal – why not make it a long weekend?)



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,