Result: Halesowen Road Race 2013


Mike Jones wins the 2013 Halesowen Road Race at Stourport-on-Severn

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Mike Jones of Paramount CRT scored his third win in five years in the Wood and Loines-Halesowen A+CC road race, the evergreen Shrewsbury racer outsprinting another seasoned campaigner in Phil Mason of Climb-On Bikes RT at the uphill finish on the tough Astley circuit, a handful of seconds ahead of the lead group.

The pair escaped on the last of the five laps from an eight-man move which had gone clear before the bell. They evaded a bunch which had been greatly reduced in numbers after the main incident of the early part of the race, a six-rider pileup at high speed at the foot of the descent into Astley, which split the field into three and eliminated local strongman Tony Kiss of Dynamic Bicycles UK.


1. Mike Jones, Paramount CRT
2. Philip Mason, Climb On Bikes CC
3. William Goulbourne, Team V-Sprint Racing
4. Simon Alexander, Bush Healthcare CRT
5. Sean Mungovan, Beacon Roads CC
6. James Jenkins, Wyre Forest CRC
7. Matt Clinton, Mike Vaughan Cycles
8. Matthew Bonehill, Stafford RC
9. Dion Black, Kenilworth Wheelers
10. Ben Mountford, BC Private Member
11. Chris Bates, Loughborough Students CC
12. Nicholas Jepson, Beeston RC
13. Adam Lewis, Wolverhampton Wheelers
14. Callum Bramley, Langdale Lightweights RT
15. James Locker, Team V-Sprint Racing


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,