Result: Poole Wheelers Open 10


Gary Dighton wins home race, the Poole Wheelers Open 10 mile time trial on Sunday (June 23) on the P415 course

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Eamonne Deane writes (click here for photos)

On warm summers evening the P415 at Upton can be a float course, serving up PB’S for fun. Known locally as the “Ski Slope” the downhill start gives 40mph,a rich return for precious little investment. On a cool, blustery morning it can be a bit of a grovel, even in June, and those hoping for a “personal” for breakfast had to settle for a bacon sarnie back home at the drawing board.

Gary Dighton (Poole Wh) provided the fastest of the “slow” times, his 20:27 more evidence of good form, a nice double for Dighton who won the Bournemouth Jubilee event two weeks back. Gregg Parker (CC Weymouth) is proving consistent, the result of winter work perhaps? Parker snatched second from an impressive Matt Burden (Severn RC) by the narrowest of margins.. A nod to event secretary, Richard Davidson, one of just a few to show an improvement, quality training, rather than the new skinsuit should take the credit.

1st fastest Gary Dighton Poole Wheelers V45 20.27
2nd Greg Parker Weymouth CC V48 20.58
3rd Matt Burden Severn CC S36 20.59
4th Richard Davidson Poole Wheelers V48 21.06
5th Paul Jones Poole Wheelers V42 21.11

1st Vet Stephen Walkling VC St Raphael V45 21.25
2nd Vet Raymond Claridge GA Cycles V43 21.43
1st Vet on std. Terry Icke Poole Wheelers V69 21.37 +7.15
2nd Vet on std. Lesley – Anne Walkling VC St Raphael WV47 22.59 +5.40

Lady line one improvement Danielle Burry Poole Wheelers W17 30.02 +1.17
Under 18 Junior Sam Wadsley Poole Wheelers J15 25.51
1st line one improvement Tim McDowell Bournemouth Jubilee S36 21.34 +1.13
2nd line one improvement Andre Barber Bournemouth Jubilee V62 26.55 +1.03
3rd line one improvement Peter Trunwitt Bournemouth Jubilee V48 27.12 +0.50

10th fastest or nearest Chris Martin Yeovil CC V46 21.48
20th Mr Stephen Wood Antelope RT V49 22.41
30th David Gardner Poole Wheelers CC S37 23.18
40th Colin Crocker Sotonia CC V63 25.06
50th David Arrowsmith CC Weymouth V65 27.25

1st team of three Gary Dighton Poole Wheelers V45 1.02.44
1st team of three Richard Davidson V48
1st team of three Paul Jones V42

1 Gary Dighton Poole Wheelers 20.27
2 Greg Parker Weymouth CC 20.58
3 Matt Burden Severn CC 20.59
4 Richard Davidson Poole Wheelers 21.06
5 Paul Jones Poole Wheelers 21.11
6 Stephen Walkling VC St Raphael 21.25
7 Leighton Girling Poole Wheelers 21.32
8 Tim McDowell Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 21.34
9 Terry Icke Poole Wheelers 21.37
10 Raymond Claridge GA Cycles 21.43
11 Chris Martin Yeovil CC 21.48
12 Nick Young Yeovil CC 22.19
13 Cliff Rowe Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 22.25
13 Adam d’Arcy-Wykes Poole Wheelers 22.25
15 Simon Barnes GA Cycles 22.27
16 Darren Lewis Poole Wheelers 22.28
17 Martin Kumm Poole Wheelers CC 22.29
18 Ian Diaper Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 22.35
19 Hugo Baldacchino Yeovil CC 22.36
20 Mr Stephen Wood Antelope RT 22.41
21 Bryce Riglar Weymouth CC 22.52
22 Steven Pink CC Weymouth 22.53
23 Lee Marsden Poole Wheelers CC 22.55
24 Lesley – Anne Walkling VC St Raphael 22.59
25 Gary Tuskin Poole Wheelers CC 23.09
26 Andy Morgan Corinium CC 23.09
27 Martin Aldridge Poole Wheelers 23.11
28 Stuart Peckham New Forest CC 23.19
29 David Gardner Poole Wheelers CC 23.26
30 Tom Wollard Northovers VT/ Rudy project 23.34
31 Craig Weston Poole Wheelers 23.36
32 Steven Pye Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 23.37
33 Dean Ward 1st Chard Wheelers 23.49
34 James Chant Gillingham and District Wheelers 23.51
35 Denzil Hunt Poole Wheelers 24.26
36 Christopher Mullett Gillingham and District Wheelers 24.59
37 William Simmons Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 25.01
38 Dave Lyons 1st Chard Wheelers 25.03
38 Dave Driver Yeovil CC 25.03
40 Colin Crocker Sotonia CC 25.06
41 Marc Wilmington Poole Wheelers CC 25.4
42 Andrew Jackson Weymouth CC 25.42
43 Howard Pankhurst Poole Wheelers CC 25.43
43 Jonathon Terry Poole Wheelers 25.43
45 Allan Renyard Guernsey velo Club 25.46
46 Sam Wadsley Poole Wheelers 25.51
47 James Foster Gillingham and District Wheelers 26.19
48 Andre Barber Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 26.55
49 Peter Trunwitt Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 27.12
50 David Arrowsmith CC Weymouth 27.25
51 Norman Harvey Sotonia CC 27.4
52 Chris Summers Sotonia CC 27.41
53 Bob Jolliffe New Forest CC 28.25
54 Doug Ward Yeovil CC 28.52
55 Danielle Burry Poole Wheelers 30.02
56 Barrington Day Fareham Wheelers CC 31.01
57 Phil Morris VTTA (Wesssex Group) 31.18

1 John Marriner Bourenmouth Jubilee Wheelers 26.59
Luca Owen Di Noto Bournemouth Jubillee Wheelers 26.59


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,