Report/Result: Shutt VR Women’s Team Series


Liz Malins of Abergavenny RC deservedly won the latest edition of the Women’s Team Race Series held at Darley Moor after an almost race long break finishing about 1 and a half minutes in front of an active bunch.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Thanks to Jon Miles…. The threatened rain stayed away for the whole race thankfully in another Arthur Gamble organised event (where would the sport be without people like Arthur?) and after a slow start, the pace built up with several attacks.

Abergavenny RC were the team with the most riders and they controlled the race well but they were just six against the rest. Several attacks tried to get free but always a red Abergavenny jersey was seen near the front.

A final lap charge by Sarah Kennedy (Squadra Donne/Shutt VR) was just caught on the final uphill bend and it was a mass charge to the line with Lauren Creamer, Composite just beating fast finishing Jessie Walker, Matrix Fitness Racing Academy.

1. Liz Malins Abergavenny RC
2. Lauren Creamer Composite Team
3. Jessie Walker Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
4. Lowri Devey Abergavenny RC
5. Hannah Walker Matrix Fitness Racing academy
6. Charlotte Colclough Team CTC
7. Cassie McDonald Wyndy Milla
8. Gillain Taylor Abergavenny RC
9. Anna Rathan ASL 360
10. Susan Freeburn Surrey League
11. Lizzie Brama Abergavenny RC
12. Louise Collins Composite Team
13. Lauren Brown Abergavenny RC
14. Sian Cahill Team Zappi
15. Emma Birtles Composite Team
16. Ruth Taylor Composite Team
17. Tracy Fletcher Team CTC
18. Annabelle Sill Composite Team
19. Mary Bonnett Abergavenny RC
20. Kelly Moore West Midlands
21. Sarah Kennedy Squadra Donne/Shutt VR
22. Manon Lloyd Abergavenny RC
23. Jenny Lake Squadra Donne/ Shutt VR
24. Rebecca Carter Abergavenny RC
25. Sian Botteley Squadra Donne/Shutt VR
26. Nicola Fox Composite


1. Abergavenny RC 367 points
2. Composite Team 263 points
3. Matrix Fitness 205 points
4. Team CTC 119 points
5. Squadra Donne/Shutt VR 90 points
6. Wyndy Milla 70 points
7. ASL 360 60 points
8. Surrey League 55 points
9. Team Zappi 45 points



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK