Report/Results: Apres September Sessions 1


For the second week running, Brighton Mitre’s Mike Coyle obliterated the field in the Apres September Sessions 1 (Brighton, Preston Park) with another stylish solo victory, this time in the race for second and third category riders.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

The 51 year old made an earlier attack which was eventually chased down before launching the winning move with around 15 laps to go, dropping breakaway companion & teammate Ian Robins on his way to victory. Patrick Martin of WyndyMilla headed the bunch home after digging deep to hold off Olly Moors of Prestige VC who completed the podium.

There were wins in sprint finishes for David Stevens of Neon-Velo in the 3rds and also Stuart Modd of Hastings & St. Leonards CC in the 4th Cat race. The youth races again saw victories for Matthew Webber of Catford CC & Freddie Newman of Preston Park Youth Cycling Club.

The Apres September Sessions return to the Brighton venue on Sunday 15th of September.


1. Michael Coyle Brighton Mitre
2. Patrick Martin WyndyMilla
3. Oliver Moors Prestige VC
4. Paul Flynn Pivot Boom Pods
5. Jon Cannings
6. Eric Degolier Private Member
7. Rory Wilkinson Dulwich Paragon
8. Gareth Dickinson Farnborough & Camb.
9. Ian Robins Brighton Mitre
10. Joe James Velosport CC
11. Keir Apperley Hackney CC
12. Cliff Steele Brixton Cycles CC
13. Barny Willard In Gear
14. James Braid Team Wiggle
15. Paul Helyer Blazing Saddles
16. John Phillips Brighton Mitre
17. Trevor Deeble Hastings & St.Leonards
18. Kieran Barber Redhill CC
19. Christian Rudolf De Laune
20. Jon Healy i-team cc
21. Pete Kitching Team Wiggle

1. David Stevens Neon-Velo
2. Carl Farrell On The Rivett CC
3. Marc Townsend Neon-Velo
4. Jed Williamson Private Member
5. Robert Quin Brighton Mitre
6. Daniel Stephens JMJ Cycles
7. Charles Batho Dulwich Paragon
8. Zak Corum- Haines VC Jubilee
9. Brian Hennessey Redhill CC
10. Howard Milner Hants RC
11. James Wright Charlotteville CC
12. Kieran Barber Redhill CC
13. Rob Fuller Brighton Mitre

1. Stuart Modd Hastings &St Leonards
2. Tymothy Dymott Army Cycling Union
3. Michael Reid Private Member
4. Rob Brice In Gear
5. Antony Steaman Crawley Wheelers
6. Matt Kerr Ipswich BC
7. Andrew Thomas Dulwich Paragon
8. James Ash JMJ Cycles
9. Gary Hill BCPM
10. Tim Mantle Brighton Mitre
11.Graham Winstanley Brighton Mitre
12.Daniel Fagg Brighton Mitre
13. David Triska Farnborough & Camb
14. Matthew Hare Private Member

15. Jonty Tacon Brighton Mitre
16. Chris Griggs Crawley Wheelers
17. Graham Read Private Member
1. Matthew Webber Catford CC
2. Olly Nixon V02 Development Team
3. Isaac Wright PPYCC
4. Joe Hill PPYCC
5. Jack Algar V02 Development Team
6. Caitlin Peters Fareham Wheelers CC
7. Cameron Willard In Gear

1. Freddie Newman PPYCC
2. Isaac Warrington Southdown Velo
3. Harvey Algar PPYCC
4. Zoe Algar PPYCC
5. Flynn John Private Member



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,