European Champions Racing at Revolution on Saturday


Stars from the European Championships heading to Manchester on Saturday for this seasons first of the Revolution Track Opens

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Sprint champ Dennis Dimitriev (centre below) and World Points champion Jarmila Machačová among foreign talent to appear along with British Olympic Heros


Team GB produced a fantastic performance at the European Track Championships over the weekend, and Saturday night’s Revolution Series Round 1 is your chance to see a host of European champions return to action in the UK.

The Women’s and Men’s Pursuit teams both won Gold at Apeldoorn in the Netherlands and every member of those teams will ride as the 11th season of the Revolution Series begins.

Laura Trott, Dani King, Jo Rowsell, Elinor Barker and Katie Archibold will be joined on the boards by British counterparts Ed Clancy, Steven Burke, Jon Dibben, Andy Tennant and Owain Doull. It’s one of the strongest line-ups ever assembled for a Revolution Series event. See the full rider list here


The medal count finished at eight in Apeldoorn, with Laura Trott and Jason Kenny winning a Gold and Silver respectively in the final session on Sunday. The Women’s Team Pursuit team set another world record.

The National Cycling Centre in Manchester hosts the first round of the five-round series, which will conclude at the Olympic Velodrome at Lee Valley VeloPark next March.

With the Revolution Series now a UCI sanctioned event, this Saturday will be a chance for riders to grab crucial qualification points ahead of the Track World Cup. World Points Champion Jarmila Machačová will also be in Manchester to add yet more star quality to the line-up.

There are only 50 tickets left for the Saturday night session! Buy them here or call 0843 208 0500.


Elite Endurance (Men)
1 Luke Rowe Team Sky
2 Jon Dibben Team Sky
3 Christian Grasmann Rudy Project RT
4 Andreas Graf Rudy Project RT
5 Ed Clancy Rapha Condor JLT
6 TBC Rapha Condor JLT
7 Andy Tennant Madison-Genesis
8 Dean Downing Madison-Genesis
9 Jon Mould Team USN
10 Scott Davies Team USN
11 Ollie Wood HTM-Sportscover
12 Sam Harrison HTM-Sportscover
13 Simon Yates Champion system / Club Roost RT
14 Adam Yates Champion system / Club Roost RT
15 Kellan Gouveris Rouleur
16 Evan Carstens Rouleur
17 Owain Doull TMG All Stars
18 Steven Burke TMG All Stars
19 Moreno De Pauw WD40
20 Otto Vergaerde WD40

Elite Endurance (Women)
1 Laura Trott Wiggle-Honda
2 Dani King Wiggle-Honda
3 Jo Rowsell Wiggle-Honda
4 Elinor Barker Wiggle-Honda
5 Katie Archibald City of Edinburgh RT
6 Hannah Barnes MG – Maxifuel
7 Emily Kay Team USN
8 Hayley Jones Team USN
9 Amy Hill Team USN
10 Corrine Hall Matrix Fitness
11 Ella Hopkins Breast Cancer Care CT
12 Jolien D’Hoore Belgium
13 Sarah Inghelbrecht Belgium
14 Gilke Crocket Belgium
15 Evelyn Arys Belgium
16 Jarmila Machakova Czech Republic
17 Maroejska Matthee South Africa
18 Anastasia Chulkova Rus-Velo
19 Evgenia Romanuta Rus-Velo

Elite Sprint (Men)
1 Jason Kenny Great Britain
2 Phil Hindes Great Britain
3 Kian Emadi Great Britain
4 Matt Crampton Great Britain
5 Lewis Olivia Team USN
6 Callum Skinner Great Britain
7 Matt Rotherham Great Britain
8 Denis Dimitriev Rus-Velo
9 Tomas Babek Czech Republic
10 Bernard Esterhuizen South Africa
11 Benjamin Edelin France

Elite Sprint (Women)
1 Becky James Great Britain
2 Jess Varnish Great Britain
3 Vicky Wiliamson Great Britain
4 Katy Marchant Great Britain
5 Dani Khan Great Britain
6 Rosie Blount Great Britain
7 Maroejska Matthee South Africa
8 Olga Strelcova Russia
9 Mélissandre Pain France

Future Stars (Boys)
1 Karl Baillie Team Sky
2 Joel Partington Team Sky
3 Jack Carlin Rudy Project RT
4 Tom England Rudy Project RT
5 Luke Morgan Rapha Condor JLT
6 Joe Truman Rapha Condor JLT
7 Frank Longstaff Madison-Genesis
8 Hisham Al-Ramah Madison-Genesis
9 Joe Holt Team USN
10 Brett Nethall Team USN
11 Joey Walker HTM-Sportscover
12 Reece Wood HTM-Sportscover
13 Ellis Kirkbride Champion system / Club Roost RT
14 Matt Walls Champion system / Club Roost RT
15 Jack Payne Rouleur
16 Tom Rotherham Rouleur
17 James Ireson TMG All Stars
18 Stuart Balfour TMG All Stars
19 Fabian Brennan WD40
20 Alex Braybrooke WD40

Elite Endurance (Women)
1 Grace Garner Team Sky
2 Autumn Collins Team Sky
3 Lucy Shaw Rudy Project RT
4 Jessie Ansell Rudy Project RT
5 Sallie Birchall Rapha Condor JLT
6 Bethany Taylor Rapha Condor JLT
7 Monica Dew Madison-Genesis
8 Anna Marie Hughes Madison-Genesis
9 Jessica Roberts Team USN
10 Megan Barker Team USN
11 Emily Capewell HTM-Sportscover
12 Sophie Capewell HTM-Sportscover
13 Eleanor Dickinson Champion system / Club Roost RT
14 Henrietta Colborne Champion system / Club Roost RT
15 Emily Haycox Rouleur
16 Lucy Harper Rouleur
17 Megan Chard TMG All Stars
18 Sophie Williams TMG All Stars
19 Paige Milward WD40
20 Lauren Bate-Lowe WD40



Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,