Result: CC Sudbury Hill Climb


Graham Collins & Brit Tate fastest in the CC Sudbury Hill Climb on November 3rd

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Race Notes
Strong wind blowing down the hill ensured there would be no new records as times were 3 – 4 secs down on last year.
Very large spectator contingent (100+) on the hill was the biggest ever.
Largest entry (52) for many years.
Last year’s winner Daniel Zagni beaten into 2nd place by club mate Graham Collins.
Ipswich BC win team prize with 1st, 2nd & 4th places.
Exceptional ride by Brit Tate to win Ladies 1st Prize
James Rush (5th o/a) wins Cycle Club Sudbury’s Hillclimb Championship as fastest CCS rider, narrowly beating Simon Wright by half second.

CCS Open Hill Climb Nov 2013 General Pic


1st male rider Graham Collins; IBC
2nd male rider Daniel Zagni; IBC
3rd male rider Graeme Knott; Col Rovers

Graham Collins Winner CCS Open Hillclimb Nov 2013

1st female rider Brit Tate; GB Cycles
2nd female rider Helen Eborall; Born to Bike
3rd female rider Nicola Soden; Champ. System

Brit Tate Ladies Winner CCS Open Hill climb Nov 2013

1st junior rider James Ormond; Stowmarket CC

Team award IBC; Graham Collins, Daniel Zagni, Patrick Cook

1 Graham Collins Ipswich Bicycle Club S 51.2
2 Daniel Zagni Ipswich Bicycle Club V 52.4
3 Graeme Knott Colchester Rovers CC S 53
4 Patrick Cook Ipswich Bicycle Club S 53.6
5 James Rush Cycle Club Sudbury S 54.2
6 Simon Wright Cycle Club Sudbury V 54.7
7 Adrian McTigue Plomesgate CC V 55.1
8 Tim Snook Ipswich Bicycle Club V 55.3
9 Jack Payne Anglia Velo S 55.6
10 Peter Ingram Ipswich Bicycle Club V 55.8
11 Greg Andrews Colchester Rovers CC V 56
12 Shaun Andrews Ipswich Bicycle Club V 56.9
13 Paul Moss Stowmarket & District CC V 58.2
14 Chris Pearce Cambridge Cycle Club S 58.4
15 Darren Rule Cycle Club Sudbury V 58.6
16 Adrian Pettitt Stowmarket & District CC V 59
17 Jim Clayton Colchester Rovers CC V 59.4
18 Ralph Keeler Cambridge Cycle Club V 59.7
19 Mike Smith Colchester Rovers CC V 01:00.4
20 Brit Tate GB L 01:00.7
21 Nick Baker Cycle Club Sudbury V 01:00.8
22 Antony Birt Ipswich Bicycle Club S 01:01.0
23 Michael Remblance Wolsey RC V 01:02.2
24(T) Simon Benson Boxford Bike Club V 01:02.8
24(T) Matthew Shinn Boxford Bike Club V 01:02.8
26 James Ormond Stowmarket & District CC J 01:02.9
27(T) Sam Gibson Ipswich Bicycle Club S 01:03.1
27(T) Darren Pratt Cycle Club Sudbury V 01:03.1
29 Adam Keer Ipswich Bicycle Club S 01:04.3
30 Ian Short API Metrow Foods V 01:04.9
31 Andrew Kennedy Ipswich Bicycle Club V 01:05.0
32 Simon Daniel Boxford Bike Club S 01:05.4
33 Ashton Dyson Cycle Club Sudbury V 01:06.9
34 Helen Eborall Born to Bike- Bridgtown Cycles L 01:07.0
35 Daniel Upton Cycle Club Sudbury S 01:07.3
36 Cliff Matthews Wolsey RC V 01:07.5
37 Nicola Soden Champion System -Maxgear RT L 01:08.8
38 Doz Bree Cycle Club Sudbury V 01:09.1
39 Phil Barrett Stowmarket & District CC V 01:10.6
40 Sandra Mackay GB LV 01:10.9
41 Oliver Jones Ipswich Bicycle Club J 01:11.8
42 Richard Porter Boxford Bike Club V 01:12.6
43 Martin Gale West Suffolk Wheelers V 01:13.4
44 Robert Smith Stowmarket & District CC V 01:16.0
45 Iona Sewell GB L 01:17.7
46 Stephen Searby Ipswich Bicycle Club V 01:18.3
47 Leon Thompson Ipswich Bicycle Club V 01:19.6
48 Mike Garnham Cycle Club Sudbury V 01:19.8



Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,