Results/Report: Apres Winter League 4


Foul & blustery conditions suited the strength & power of Simon Brooks (VC St Raphael) who soloed to an impressive victory at the 4th Apres Hot Recovery Drink Winter League event.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

With four riders in the race who had competed earlier, wily Andy Edwards (Kingston Wheelers) sprinted from the whistle, immediately determining a break of three & the final podium spots alongside Brooks & Mark Smith (Crawley Wheelers).

It wasn’t long however, before Brooks decided that he would go on alone to claim a hat trick of series wins, & with Edwards paying for his early antics, the VC St Raphael rider went on to lap his breakaway companions and the field numerable times – inspite of having to stop to change a wheel. Mark Smith did a good ride to assure 2nd spot.

In the 3rds race a convincing and clinical finish from Beckenham RC’s Jonnie Blackman gave him maximum points from Rupert Robinson of Crawley Wheelers, who snatched another 2nd for the Sussex club.

Sorby Hinds CC again had a good day out in Brighton in the 4th’s race with a win for Joseph McConnell and a 3rd place for Khan Follina. A creditable 2nd place went to Guy Lane of Southborough & District Wheelers.

There was also an emphatic win for Jack Webb in the U8/10 race who had travelled all the way from Glastonbury, with a spirited 2nd place for a young Daniel Allpress of Dorking Raiders.

There is more racing & more free Apres – The Hot Recovery Drink next Saturday at the same time, same place.

1. Simon Brooks VC St Raphael
2, Mark Smith Crawley Wheelers
3. Andy Edwards Kingston Wheelers
4.Dan Thut London Dynamo
5.Jonnie Blackman Beckenham RC
6. Sean McAuliffe Redhill CC
7.Jeremy Brougham London Dynamo

1. Jonnie Blackman Beckenham RC
2. Rupert Robinson Crawley Wheelers
3. Jeremy Brougham London Dynamo
4. Viktor Kazinec Dulwich Paragon
5. Daniel Thut London Dynamo
6. Matthew Clements Cycle Lab
7. Sean McAuliffe Redhill CC
8. Laurence Jones PPYCC
9. Matt Hill V02 Development
10. Dan Fagg Brighton Mitre
DNF Nile Jones PPYCC

1. Joseph McConnell Sorby Hinds
2. Guy Lane Southborough & Dist.
3. Khan Follina Sorby Hinds
4. Andrew Digby Verulam CC
5. Laurence Woolsby Redhill CC
6. Justin King Crawley Wheelers
7. Josh Beattie Sussex Nomads
8. Neil Walters San Fairy Ann
9. Ant Goley Crawley Wheelers
10. Alex Beyfus Sussex Nomads
11. Chris Gore Beckenham RC
12. John Pears Crawley Wheelers
13. Ashley Evans Dorking CC

1. Jack Webb 1st Chard Wheelers
2. Daniel Allpress Dorking Raiders




Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , , ,