Results: Barnesbury CC Christmas 10m TT


Anna Turvey (Tyneside Vagabonds CC) and Ben Lane (GS Metro) shared the honours at the annual Christmas 10 mile time trial held on the M102B course at Cramlington Northumberland today (22nd December).

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Anna’s time impressed those at the race HQ, but both should be congratulated for turning out an impressive time for the day. Twenty six riders faced a cold, damp and blustery course run in sunshine between the showers. Carl Donaldson (GS Metro) and Craig Stephenson (Sunderland Clarion CC) were a further respective 12 and 15 seconds behind the top 2 riders.

Jane Melling (Cramlington CC) won the traditional fancy dress prize as a festive Elf. Barnesbury CC would like to thank Breeze Bikes of Amble, CJ Performance Cycles and Start Cycles for supporting with generous prizes.

1 A Turvey Tyne Vags 22:06 Joint 1st (L)
1 B Lane GS Metro 22:06 Joint 1st
3 C Donaldson GS Metro 22:18
4 C Stephenson Sunderland Clarion 22:21
5 K Dawson Hambleton RC 22:57
6 B Johnson Barnesbury CC 23:13
7 I Katz Tri North 24:07
8 K Adlington Sunderland Clarion 24:27
9 J Mann Derwentside CC 24:27
10 D Donaldson Derwentside CC 24:46
11 D Madden Barnesbury CC 24:56
12 D Hall Border City Wheelers 24:57
13 D Sherrin Gosforth RC 25:03 L
14 A Wilson Cramlington CC 25:32
15 P Hague Gosforth RC 25:40
16 A Hale Barnesbury CC 26:08
17 D Atkinson Cramlington CC 26:10
18 C Bell Barnesbury CC 26:44
19 G Turner Barnesbury CC 26:47
20 I Shepherd Sunderland Clarion 27:20 L
21 J Allen Barnesbury CC 28:16
22 M Oldfield Alnwick Tri 28:19
23 T Pattison Tri North 28:25
24 H Fletcher Ryton Tri 28:37
25 J Melling Cramlington CC 31:34 L
26 H Taylor Harrogate Nova 31:54



Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,