News: Entries for Perfs Pedal Classic Closed


Marcin Bialoblocki (Velosure Giordana RT) to return to the Perfs Pedal where entries have now closed.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Entries are now closed for the 49th Perfs Pedal race on Sunday 9th February 2014.

Last year’s winner Marcin Bialoblocki now riding for Velosure Giordana RT has entered while South East team Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT have six riders entered including Perfs regular Chris McNamara.


Last years podium with organiser Mick Waite.

Oher teams with six riders are Speg Project 51 RT and BH Solidor Wam Youth with Colin Parry and Nick Noble. Spirit Bikes RT has five riders. The promoting VC St.Raphael team includes Simon Brooks, already a five times circuit race winner this winter, however, he is well prepared for a sterner test in this his first road race of 2014 after a lot of circuit race wins in Brighton.

Lone woman entrant is Tamina Oliver Team CTC.

There are some issues with potholes that need to be resolved on the Portsdown Hill circuit but Police permission is in place for the Newtown Circuit, last used in 2011. A decision will be made during next week. HQ and start remains the same on either course.


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK