Report/Results: Off-Camber XC Winter Series – win for Simon Ernest


Simon Ernest (Renvale/Revel Outdoors/Cannondale) won the penultimate round of the Off-Camber XC winter series, comfortably holding off the challenge of serial runner-up James Horton (Cannondale).

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Off-Camber XC Winter Series – win for Simon Ernest
Thanks to Eamonn Deane (click for more photos)

Simon Ernest

Winner of the previous three rounds, Kim Little (Merida UK) led the charge early on but Ernest was always in contention and when the lack lustre series leader faded, Reading- based Ernest hit the front. To be fair to Little, he had won the previous three rounds, has the overall sown up and was perhaps due an “off day”.

Horton had the leader in his sights for two of the 4.8 mile laps but could never quite make contact. The elastic snapped on lap three as he settled for his fourth second place finish at The inside Park venue near Blandford Forum.
Chris Noble (KTM) rode strongly for third place, holding his pace as others dropped away in the windy conditions. The twisting, rooted single track & muddy, wooded trails always prove popular with the riders and is summed up perfectly by ladies winner Maddy Horton “I can’t stop smiling, I just love it here” she beamed.

The final round of the XC series on March 9th also includes an Off-Camber Demo Day and a chance to test ride GIANT & SCOTT bikes.


1 Maddie Horron
2 Heidi Gould
3 Liz Gilmour
4 Patsy Caines
5 Evie Lane
6 Maggie Maundrell
7 Julia Rice Female
8 Amy–‐Jo Hansford

1 Joshua Hooper
2 Kris Caines
3 James Homer
4 Liam Teesdale
5 George Rowe
6 Harry Birchill

1 Simon Ernest
2 James Horton
3 Chris Noble
4 Kim Little
5 Jon Clemas
6 Ian Legg
7 Martin Ross
8 Mark Green
9 James Styrin
10 Jay Horton
11 Matt Hill
12 Chris Walker
13 Andy Parsons
14 Peter Warner
15 Barry White
16 Simon Lesser
17 Steve Gordon
18 Robert Koppenhol
19 Darren Matthews
20 Robert Midmore
21 John Williams
22 Scawen Roberts
23 Daniel Riggs
24 Chris Kelly
25 Andrew Smith
26 Darren Caines
27 Jon Hinds
28 Andy Brown
29 Guy Morgan
30 Darren France
31 Paul Vowell
32 Daniel Partridge
33 James Chant
34 Ryan Scott
35 Charlie Hepworth
36 Craig Tuer

1 Cliff Rowe
2 Richard Irvine
3 Garry Clark
4 Dave Parker
5 Ray Samways
6 Mark Heydon
7 Jerry Cooper
8 Julian Day


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,