Teams for the 2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series unveiled


Eight squads will contest this year’s Pearl Izumi Tour Series, Britain’s unique team-based cycle race Series

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Teams for the 2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series unveiled | Tour Series Launch Here

Riders from six of the eight teams who will contents the full Series were present at the trade show to help to officially launch the 2014 Series, the sixth season of televised, team based racing in Britain’s town and city centres.


Two previous Tour Series Champions in Rapha Condor JLT and Velosure Giordana lead the way, with Felix English and Steve Lampier respectively in attendance at iceBike. The UK’s three other UCI Continental registered teams, Madison Genesis (represented by Liam Holohan), Team Raleigh (represented by Liam Stones) and NFTO Pro Cycling will also join them in the Series, the latter of whom will make their full Series debuts at Round One in Stoke-on-Trent, and brought former UCI World Tour rider Adam Blythe to confirm their participation.

Also making their full Pearl Izumi Tour Series will be Fleet-based Pedal Heaven Colbornes, who step up having raced as a guest team in previous seasons, with Lewis Atkins representing the team at the launch.

Having made their debut in 2013, Starley Primal return with a new look and an expanded line-up, while Series stalwarts Metaltek Cycling return having won their first ever round last year, and with David Povall, the man behind Team UK Youth’s 2013 success at the helm.

The full list of teams for the full season is as follows:
Madison Genesis
Metaltek Cycling
NFTO Pro Cycling
Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
Rapha Condor JLT
Starley Primal Pro Cycling
Team Raleigh
Velosure Giordana

Each team will field five riders from their pre-nominated ten rider squads, with the Series retaining the successful format that bases a team’s result on their first three riders to cross the line.

Details of guest teams who will take part in selected rounds of the 2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series will be announced in the coming weeks.

Past winners of The Pearl Izumi Tour Series are Team Halfords Bikehut (2009), Motorpoint Marshalls Pasta (2010), Rapha Condor Sharp (2011), Endura Racing (2012) and Team UK Youth (2013).


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK