Ashfield RC Darley Moor Races


Russell Downing and Jacon Booth winners at Ashfield RC Darley Moor Races on Saturday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Ashfield RC Darley Moor Races
(thanks to Sally Maier)


144 starters in the 3/4 race …

With 48 starters in the E/1/2, Russell Downing and his team mates went through and off for most of the race to stay away and take the first three placings. By the end they finished about 4/5 of the circuit ahead of the main field.

A group of seven tried to chase them but could not bring them back and finished about half a lap down. Andrew Magnier came in alone for 11th by riding off the front of the peloton before Joey Walker (RST Racing) won the bunch kick.




1. Jacob Booth
2. Charlie Henshaw
3. Alex Braybrooke
4. Bruce Dolton
5. Matthew Smith
6. Andrew Logan
7. Josh Waters
8. Andrew Webster
9. Paul Wilkinson
10. Tom Sutton
11. A Turner
144 started

1. Russell Downing
2. Sam Williams
3. James Lowsley-Williams
4. Adam Kenway
5. Grant Ferguson
6. Andy Nichols
7. James Notley
8. Lee Baldwin
9. Danny Lowthorpe
10. Steve Abbott
11. Andrew Magnier
12. Joey Walker (RST Racing) Junior
13. Arron Handley
14. Jamie Burgan
48 starters


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , , ,