News: Wally Gimber Trophy


Dulwich Paragon CC promote the 55th Wally Gimber Trophy on March 23rd in Kent with the UCI teams giving the race the miss

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News: Wally Gimber Trophy

On Sunday, March 23rd, the Dulwich Paragon CC promotes the 55th consecutive running of the early season classic race, the Wally Gimber trophy on the Tenterden circuit in Kent.

The undulating course often sees an early break succeed and the larger teams will be trying to control the race although history suggests that lone riders can win against the odds.

The first half mile from the HQ is neutralised. Start on the Woodchurch Road (B2067) heading west towards Tenterden. On the approach to Tenterden, continue up the hill where you will turn left at the cross roads (M) with Beacon Oak Road. Proceed south-east along Beacon Oak Road and Appledore Road (B2080).

At Rother Levels, bear left through Reading Street (B2080) and continue east along Tenterden Road to Appledore. At the Appledore junction (M) turn left into The Street, and proceed north into Appledore Heath. Continue north along Woodchurch Road, Bench Hill and Appledore Road towards Woodchurch where turn left onto the B2067 and proceed west to complete the circuit. One lap = 12.4 miles = 19.9 km.

Finish: The finish is on the main course situated on the climb approx 2 miles before Woodchurch. On finishing riders are asked to ride straight to the HQ to avoid congesting the road. The race will be held over 7 laps = 87 miles = 140km

The headquarters will be open from 9am: Woodchurch Community Centre, Lower Road, Woodchurch, Nr. Ashford, Kent, TN26 3SQ

1 Richard Bettaney 4t+ velo 2
2 Stuart Baldwin 4T+ Velo 2
3 Mark Perry All Terrain Cycles 1
4 Wayne Coombs BH Solidor WAM Youth 2
5 Conor Ryan BH-Solidor-WamYouth 1
6 Mike Auger Bottlesport Decca 1
7 Andrew Sanders Braintree Velo CRC 2
8 John McClelland Bush Healthcare CRT Elite
9 Nick Wilkinson Cadence Cycling Performance 1
10 William Pratt Cadence Cycling Performance 1
11 Chris Spence CASP Racing 1
12 Ashley Dennis Catford CC Banks Equipe 1
13 harry franklin Catford cc banks equipe 1
14 James Walsby Catford CC Banks Equipe 2
15 Lawrence Carpenter Catford CC Banks Equipe 1
16 Stephen Cavey Catford cc Banks Equipe 2
17 Henry Latimer Catford CC Equipe/Banks 1
18 Ashley Cox CC Luton Elite
19 Alan Strang Dulwich Paragon CC 1
20 Ben Knapp Dulwich Paragon CC 2
21 James Freeman Dulwich Paragon CC 2
22 Joel Natale Dulwich Paragon CC 2
23 Mark McCullagh Dulwich Paragon CC 2
24 Rhys Keepence Dulwich Paragon CC 2
25 George Moore Felt – Colbornes-Hargroves RT 1
26 Andy Betts Felt Colbornes Hargroves RT 1
27 Alex Higham Felt colbornes RT Elite
28 Robert Ward Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT 2
29 Marco Coppola Gemini BC 2
30 Jonathan Harris GS Avanti 1
31 Conall Yates in gear quickvit trainsharp 2
32 Rob Sharland Kingston Wheelers 1
33 Dan Thut London Dynamo 2
34 James Local London Dynamo 2
35 Jamie Francis London Dynamo 2
36 Stuart Spies London Dynamo 2
37 Christopher Zappala Look Mum No Hands! 2
38 Sam Humpheson Look Mum No Hands! 2
39 Alex Peters Madison Genesis Elite
40 James Holland-Leader Nuun-Sigma Sport-London 1
41 Nigel MacAodha Nuun-Sigma Sport-London 2
42 Symon Lewis Nuun-Sigma Sport-London 1
43 alex paton pedal Heaven colbornes rt 2
44 chris Mcnamara pedal Heaven colbornes rt Elite
45 Dave Creeggan pedal Heaven colbornes rt Elite
46 francis Cade pedal Heaven colbornes rt Elite
47 jake Martin pedal Heaven colbornes rt Elite
48 jamie pine pedal Heaven colbornes rt Elite
49 lewis atkins pedal Heaven colbornes rt Elite
50 rob McCarthy pedal Heaven colbornes rt Elite
51 Oliver Davies PM 1
52 Rhys Clegg PMR@Toachim House 1
53 Jason private 1
54 Elliott Porter Rapha Condor JLT 1
55 Andrew Griffiths Richardons- trek race team 1
56 Andrew Hastings Richardson Trek RT Elite
57 Andy Lyons Richardsons – Trek 2
58 Rhys Howells Richardsons-Trek Elite
59 Luke Ryan Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
60 David Seager San Fairy Ann CC 2
61 Andy Edwards Sigma 2
62 Richard Cartland Southdowns Bikes 2
63 Harry Godding Starley Primal Pro Cycling 1
64 Jamie Caldwell Starley-Primal Elite
65 Jacob Nicholson Team Bottecchia UK 2
66 Tyler Lemmon Team Bottecchia UK 2
67 Ian Knight Team Corley Cycles 1
68 Jonny Shuster Team Corley Cycles 1
69 Matt Jones Team Corley Cycles 1
70 Tom Neale Team Corley Cycles 1
71 Will Goulbourne Team Corley Cycles 1
72 Alex Tinsley Twickenham CC 2
73 Graham Crow Twickenham cc 2
74 Liam Maybank Twickenham CC 2
75 Craig Wilson VC Meudon 2
76 Darrell Pembroke VC Meudon 2
77 Gavin Morton VC Meudon 2
78 Harry Ribbons VC Meudon 2
79 Tom Bowering VC Muedon 2
80 James Champken VC St Raphael 2


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,