Startsheet – Alexandra Women’s Tour of the Reservoir


In an exciting addition to the Tour of the Reservoir, a Women’s race is being held on the Saturday with rider 1 being one of the Worlds top female cyclo-cross riders, Helen Wyman

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startsheet – Alexandra Women’s Tour of the Reservoir

Following on from the Women’s Team Series (Round 2) today at Virgina Waters, the next big race for the country’s top female riders will be the Alexandra Women’s Tour of the Reservoir. No Grace Garner in the race but lots of familair names in the sport such as one of the Worlds top cyclo-cross riders for a decade now, Helen Wyman.

Other names that stand out from the list are Emma Trott for Boels Dolmans and Laura Massey, winner of round 1 of the Team Series and 3rd today despite a crash and chase to get back on and her teammate Hannah Walker (2nd today).

The course VeloUK understands will be based on the same/similar one the men have used for a long time now. It’s rolling and will certainly see a worthy winner!


1 Helen Wyman Kona/ FSA Factory Team
2 Lowri Devey Abergavenny Road Club
3 Lou Collins Beeston RC
5 Emma Trott Boels Dolmans
6 Elanor Cadzow Bonito Squadra Corse
7 Gina Riley Chester RC
8 Chloe Fraser Deeside Thistle CC
9 Rebecca Nixon Dundee Thistle RC
10 Evgenia Ilyinskaya Edinburgh RC
11 Karla Boddy Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
12 Melissa Brand Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
13 Anna Christian Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
14 Ella Hopkins Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
15 Laura Massey Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
16 Alexie Shaw Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
17 Hannah Walker Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
18 Molly Weaver Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
19 Gemma Sargent Evans Cycles Race Team
20 Ellie Campbell Fusion Development Racing Team
21 Bethany Taylor Fusion Development Racing Team
22 Laura Wasley Epic Cycles – Scott WRT
23 Natalie Grinczer Fusion Racing Team
24 Amy Hill Fusion Racing Team
25 Elizabeth Malins Fusion Racing Team
26 Gillian Taylor Fusion Racing Team
27 Joanne Blakeley GB
28 Karen Poole GB
29 Delia Beddis Les Filles Racing Team
30 Coralie Glaunes Les Filles Racing Team
31 Nicole Oh Les Filles Racing Team
32 Helen Ralston Les Filles Racing Team
33 Louise Borthwick Matrix Fitness – Vulpine
34 Harriet Owen Matrix Fitness – Vulpine
35 Penny Rowson Matrix Fitness – Vulpine
36 Jo Tindley Matrix Fitness – Vulpine
37 Jessie Walker Matrix Fitness – Vulpine
39 Rebecca Rimmington Merlin Cycles
39 Lauren Creamer Pearl Izumi Sports Tours International
40 Hayley Jones Pearl Izumi Sports Tours International
41 Nicola Juniper Pearl Izumi Sports Tours International
42 Gabriella Shaw Pearl Izumi Sports Tours International
43 Gabriella Nordin Pedal Power RT
44 Anda-Jay Burgess Rock And Road Cycles
45 Lauren OBrien RST Racing Team
46 Dani Christmas Speg – Project 51
47 Flora Gillies Speg – Project 51
48 Sarah Bell Squadra Donne
49 Alice Cobb Squadra Donne
50 Tanya Griffiths Starley Primal Pro Cycling
52 Eve Dixon Team 22
53 Claire Martin Team 22
54 Sarah Rose Team 22
56 Lauren Brown Team Jadan
57 Annabel Sill Team Jadan
58 Frances White Team Jadan
59 Natalie Creswick Team Mulebar Girl – Sigma Sport
60 Louise Mahe Team Mulebar Girl – Sigma Sport
61 Jennifer Hudson VC St Raphael
62 Eleanor Jones VC St Raphael
63 Maisie Duckworth Wolverhampton Whls
64 Keira McVitty WyndyMilla – Reynolds
65 Hannah Payton WyndyMilla – Reynolds
66 Rebecca Womersley WyndyMilla – Reynolds
67 Mary Costello
68 Bethany Crumpton

69 Lindy Edwards (EMC)

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,