Result – Tour of the Mendips Junior RR


James Shaw wins his second Peter Buckley National Series event for Juniors on Sunday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Tour of the Mendips Junior RR

James Shaw of Haribo Beacon (kit by Bioracer) made it two in a row in the Junior National Series event, the Tour of the Mendips.

Shaw, winner of the Kuurne Junior classic in Belgium and the Cadence Junior Road Race was too fast for Matt Gibson of Velocity WD40 as they finished on the climb of Harptree Hill.

Shaw, Gibson and Stephen Williams went clear of the peloton in the second half of the race and were never seen again by the peloton. The race for the top spot saw Williams distanced first before Shaw dispensed with Gibson in the sprint to show that he is a possible star of the future in pro cycling.

1. James Shaw HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team 2:36:53
2. Matthew Gibson Velocity WD-40 0:05
3. Stephen Williams NFTO Race Club 0:50
4. Joe Evans HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team 1:10
5. Nathan Draper RST Racing Team 1:27
6. Joseph Wiltshire Welsh Cycling Junior Development Team
7. Ralf Hodgson Marton Race Team
8. Gabriel Cullaigh RST Racing Team @ 1:42
9. Joe Holt County Cycles Racing Team @1:47
10. Karl Baillie Pedal Pushers @1:57
11. Alexander Braybrooke Velocity WD-40
12. Joseph Fry RST Racing Team 2:01
13. Matthew Bostock Team Isle of Man, / 2:02
14. Stuart Balfour Spokes Racing Team
15. Max Stedman Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
16. Louis Modell Catford CC Equipe/Banks
17. Alex Dalton Squadra RT 2:12
18. Sean Noon Edinburgh RC
19. Levi Moody HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team
20. 45 Joey Walker RST Racing Team
21. Gwyn Lovibond Teamwallis CHH Racing Team
22. Theo Doncaster Cycle Club Ashwell 2:28
23. Oliver Maxwell Windmill Wheels Cycling Club 2:29
24. Scott Auld PH-MAS Cycling 2:52
25. Jack Escritt Velocity WD-40 3:06
26. Elliott Reynolds Clay Cross Road Team 5:08
27. Thomas Baylis HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team 9:57
28. Tristan Robbins BH-Solidor-Wamyouth 10:00
29. John Didsbury Summit Cycling 10:09
30. Sean McGovern Teamwallis CHH Racing Team 10:17
31. Julian Varley PH-MAS Cycling 10:19
32. Tom Bicknell South East Region Team 10:30
33. Alexander Foster Border City Wheelers
34. Charlie Tanfield Adept Precision RT/NE Healthcare
35. Hamish Carrick Speg – Project 51 11:04
36. Sean Henderson North Devon Wheelers South Fork 11:33
37. Luke Morgan CC Luton 14:34
38. Tom Marshall LeisureLakes 15:00
39. Jack Rebours Jersey Cycling Association 15:09
40. Ben Forsyth Spokes Racing Team 16:11
41. James Ireson Wolverhampton Whls 17:02
42. Leon Mazzone Team Isle of Man, / 24:07
43. Aaron Handley Bike Box Alan/Whiston Velo
44. George Evans Mid Shropshire Wheelers
45. Christopher Welburn Lichfield City CC 24:07
46. Ethan Lee NFTO Race Club
47. Lewis Stevens South East Region Team
48. Fabian Brennan Velocity WD-40
49.Duncan Heywood Team South West 26:10
50. Jacob Board Team South West 26:12
51. Harry Shackleton Teamwallis CHH Racing Team 26:13
52. Joshua Jardine Summit Cycling 26:32
53. Ellis Kirkbride Border City Wheelers 27:13
54. Harry Craig PH-MAS Cycling 27:15
55. Rhys Donnelly Edinburgh RC 27:19
56. Francis Webb Edinburgh RC
57. Jack English Guernsey Velo Club 27:22
58. Benjamin Manfield-Yorke Wolverhampton Whls 27:59
59. Hector Lancaster North East Scotland CA 29:19


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,