Result – Drummond Trophy in Scotland


David Clarke (KTM) won the two up sprint to take the victory in the Drummond Trophy at Strathaven in Lanarkshire on Easter Sunday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Drummond Trophy in Scotland

Four riders escaped from the get go and was reduced to three soon after as they put the hammer down to open up a lead of well over as minute. The break consister of East Yorkshire Classic winner David Clarke, Peter Murdoch (Paisley Velo RT) and Ben Hetherington (Achieve-Skinnergate) and working well together, they resisted the powerful chase from behind.

The three became two as Hetherington was dropped and in the sprint for the line, the KTM rider made no mistake to take a morale building victory after a close sprint against Peter Murdoch. Clarke’s next target is his local race, the CiCLE Classic.

Result – Drummond Trophy (Scotland)
1 David Clarke KTM 03:32:31
2 Peter Murdoch Paisley Velo Race Team st
3 Ben Hetherington Achieve-Skinnergate Racing 33
4 Dean Downing NFTO (UCI Team) 02:58
5 Evan Oliphant Team Raleigh 03:39
6 David Lines Starley Primal Pro Cycling st
7 Julian Pearson Team Hoppers Rollers st
8 Thomas Timothy Achieve-Skinnergate Racing st
9 Ben Greenwood Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique st
10 Collin Humphrey Achieve-Skinnergate Racing st
11 Scott McCrossan Paisley Velo Race Team st
12 Craig Adams Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 04:57
13 Henry Hunter Teamwallis CHH Racing Team 05:11
14 Andrew Hawdon KTM st
15 Ian Sim Paisley Velo Race Team st
16 Adam Martin Metaltek KUOTA RT st
17 Matthew Kipling Velo29 Events st
18 Duncan Moralee Strategic Lions RT st
19 Bradley Stokes Pedal Power RT st
20 Andrew Hood Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique st
21 Lewis Oliphant Velo Club Edinburgh 08:16
22 Gary Hand KTM 08:35
23 Jack Rees Achieve-Skinnergate Racing 10:53
24 Simon Van Bellen Aberdeen Wheelers CC 10:54
25 Simon Maudsley Team Vertex st
26 Gary Maher Ayr Roads Cycling Club 15:00
27 Richard McDonald Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers 21:09
28 Ben Trotter Macclesfield Wheelers st
29 Greig Brown st
30 Jason Roberts Glasgow Whls st
31 Lewis Grieve Spokes Racing Team st
32 Michael Mallen GS Metro 32:11:00
32 Kenneth Armstrong Ayr Roads Cycling Club at 1 LAP


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK