Results – Finchley RT LVRC Series Round One


Vince Divine and Phillip Hargreaves winners in round 1 of the Finchley RT LVRC Series

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Finchley RT LVRC Series Round One
(thanks to Paul Burgoine for results & pics)

ABC – Was pretty much decided on the first lap with a seven man break going away and establishing a substantial lead and they never looked like they would be caught by the peloton. It wasn’t until the final lap that Vince Divine (Finchley RT) made the decisive move up the long drag through Thaxted and came home clear from Neil Wass (TMG Horizon Cycling Team) and Shaun ‘O’ Regan ( PMR@Toachim House)

1st Vince Divine
2nd Neil Wass
3rd. Sean ‘O’ Reagan

1st. Peter Elms
2nd Glenn ‘O’ Brien
3rd. Shaun Willaiams

1st Martin ‘O’ Grady
2nd. Tim Costello
3rd. Paul Caton

Much the same as the first race but with a two man break holding off the peloton for virtually the whole race with Phillip Hargreaves ( VC Norwich) being the stronger in the final from Martin Russel (Team Jewson M Ives Racing) with Bob Downs (Rapha) winning the bunch sprint.

1st Philip Hargreaves
2nd Bob Downs
3rd Jim Moffat

1st Martin Russel
2nd. Ralph Keeler
3rd. Dave Carter

1st. Geoff Wiles
2nd. Don Parry
3rd. Roger Mc Gylnn



Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,