Report & Results – Team Swift Races


Lewis Jackson, Rebecca Womersley & Alex Dalton winners at the wet & windy Team Swift Races

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results – Team Swift Races - (thanks Julie Rodman for the report)

We started with the challenge of the only available village hall to be found at Bishop Burton 4 miles to the start, so a long neutralised section for the riders to warm up with. First race up was the 3/4th cat event with 47 riders taking up the challenge of a lovely Wolds road race.

The odd one or two riders tried to break away but to no avail so it came down to the usual bunch gallop as we hit the final left hand bend. Lewis Jackson making up for his second place the other week taking the honors from Ben Roberts Bridlington CC, followed by Josh Cutler 3RT.

It was then back to the HQ to get the cars kitted up for the next races and to enjoy the lovely spread put on by the Team Swift ladies. Much appreciated cuppa was consumed before we set off again for a ladies 2/3/4 race and also a mens 2/3/4 event.

First to finish was the Ladies event with again another bunch gallop from the final corner. Looking strong and composed through out the race it wasn’t a surprise to see Rebecca Womersley -Windymilla take the win from Leanne Farrow Ilkley CC and Lou Collins Beeston RC in third place. in awful conditions it was encouraging to see 31 ladies take to the start line a record for the area.

Then onto complete the next race of the mens 2/3/4, where a group of thirteen riders had a gap of 50 seconds on the remaining peloton, these men worked well together but nothing was allowed to break away with the four Squadra riders policing every move. with a lap to go the gap had increased to 1 minute 12 seconds and the bunch were to sprint for 13th place onwards. Well deserved win by Alex Dalton who also claimed a prime, from Chris Barnes Zepnat and Steven Guymer in third place.

It was a fantastically marshalled safe event with great feedback from all the riders. Next year a date in your diary but can you fetch sunshine please?

3/4 race
1 Lewis Jackson Team Diabetes
2 Ben Roberts Bridlington CC
3 Josh Cutler
4 Joshua Ruddiman In Gear Coaching
5 Matthew Mannakee
6 Michael Brown Birdwell Wheelers
7 Ronnie Coleman Deeside thistle
8 Simon Beldon Team Swift
9 Jason Young City Road Club (Hull)
10 Damian Evington Clifton CC

Ladies 2/3/4 race
1 Rebecca Womersley – Windymilla
2 Leanne Farrow Ilkley Cc
3 Lou Collins Beeston Rc
4 Clara Sandelind Sheffrec Cc
5 Annabel Sil Team Jadan
6 Abbey Norman Lichfield City
7 Sam Thoy Team Jadan
8 Vanessa Whitfield Vc St Raphael
9 Jo Blackburn Team Swift
10 Lindsey Atkinson Wright Albarosa

Mens 2/3/4 Race
1 Alex Dalton Squadra Rt
2 Chris Barnes Zepnat
3 Steven Guymer Clay Cross Rt
4 Jacob Trotter Squadra Rt
5 Nicholas Barnes Zepnat
6 James Allen Langsett Cycles
7 Richard Moore Squadra Rt
8 Daniel Keena Squadra Rt
9 Thomas Andrews Ilkley Cc
10 James Fairbank Feather Cr
11 Peter Boyes Ts Racing
12 Kieran Savage Jackpot
13 David Morris Harrogate Nova
14 Luke Beswick Buxton Cc
15 David Brearley Scunthorpe Poly Cc

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,