Results – LVRC MK Bowl Circuit Racing


Nearly 40 riders signed on for the first of the Milton Keynes Bowl series (LVRC) with rain showers keeping numbers down

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – LVRC MK Bowl Circuit Racing

Nearly 40 riders signed on for the first of the Milton Keynes Bowl series.Heavy showers kept numbers down,it was decided to run 2 races on the inner circuit.The A/B group set off first and they largely stayed together,and Bowl newcomer Alec Hornshaw won the bunch sprint.The C/D and the 2E riders also stayed together until the last few laps where Graham Dolby attacked for a great solo win.

Last year a few riders asked for full results to be published,the organising team will endeavour to carry this out,but asking riders to forgive the occasional mistake.

Cat A
1 John McVey Velo Schils
2 Richard Parrish Daventry CC
3 Richard D’Arcy Bonito Squadra
4 Paul Bates RST Racing
5 Neil Wass TMG Horizon
6 Adam Teal LVRC

Cat B
1 Aleck Hornshaw Team MK
2 David Watson Chapeau
3 Richard Golding Twenty3C
4 Pete Morrell CC Luton
5 Rich Edwards CC Luton
6 Campbell Noon Virgin Active
7 Nick Corbett Twenty3C
8 Mark Bird CC Luton
9 John Hardwick Kettering CC
10 Simon Woolhead Club Corley

Cat C
1 Graham Dolby Baines Racing
2 Dan Clemens VC10
3 Russell Rowles Spirit Bikes
4 Brian McLellan Rapha Condor
5 Andy Smith LVRC
6 Paul Caton TMG Horizon
7 Geoff Baines Baines Racing
8 Nigel Burns St Ives CC

Cat D
1 Ralph Keeler Wheels in Whels
2 Vic Davis Rockingham Forest
3 Colin Cripps Bonito Squadra
4 Phil Evans Coventry RC
5 Simon Scott Bonito Squadra
6 Trevor Watson Bossard Wheelers

Cat E
1 Paul Cackett Verulam CC
2 Keith Snook High Wycombe CC

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,