Report & Results – Forge Valley Circuit Races 3


The third night of races at Forge Valley saw the best weather so far with Ruth Taylor & Peter Baruseviaus the winners

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results – Forge Valley Circuit Races 3

Marc Etches writes … We even managed to get the finish line to stick this week which was a result! 11 women set out to tackle 20 laps of the 1km circuit. The early pace was set by junior rider, Hannah Saville, Norton Wheelers but no advantage was gained. Clara Sanelind, Sheffrec CC was strong all race and tried several time to forge a break but was unsuccessful.

Going into the last lap the winner would come from a string group of seven. It was Sandelind that lead out the bunch but Manchester Wheelers rider, Ruth Taylor powered past everyone and was easily first into the last bend. Taylor rode across the line with a great gap between second placed Sam Thoy, Team Jadan who lead in Hannah Saville with Clara Sandelind in fourth. Thoy team mate, Victoria Hood was fifth making it a good night for Team Jadan.

2/3/4 Womens Result
1 – Ruth Taylor, Manchester Wheelers
2 – Sam Thoy, Team Jadan
3 – Hannah Saville, Norton Wheelers
4 – Clara Sandelind, Sheffrec CC
5 – Victoria Hood, Team Jadan
6 – Lorna Fisher, GKV RT
7 – Jessica O’Brien, RTS Racing Team
8 – Emilie Veroken, Langsett Cycles RT
9 – Hannah Beezer, Unattached
10 – Alix Archer, WCS RT

An amazing entry of 47 riders started the mens race and we were pleased to welcome local rider, Jessie Walker back from the Womens Tour along with brother Joey. As with previous weeks, the pace was high from the gun with Langsett Cycles RT very active in the opening laps.

James Thompson was pushing the pace and stringing out the bunch. Attacks came and splits appeared but the pace kept baiting and the stragglers rejoined lap after lap. Joey Walker, RST Racing was always at the front and very vigilant all race and never dropping out of the top six.

Going into the bell lap the race saw James Allen, Langsett Cycles RT attack but no real advantage gained. In the mass sprint a superb move from Peter Baruseviaus saw him dive into the final bend and win the mass sprint. David Brearley looked to have second place but a fast finish from Joey Walker grabbed the runner up spot forcing the Team Zenith – Buzz Cycles Rider into third place. Jaime Harper, Sheffrec CC galloped to a great fourth place with Starley Primal rider Ryan Davis in fifth place. The race was marred by a sizable crash followed behind on the final corner. Thankfully all riders were ok but suffered from cuts and bruises.

Racing continues with a 4th cat only race another 2/3/4 mens race.

Mens 2/3/4 Results
1 – Peter Baruseviaus, All Terrain Cycles
2 – Joey Walker, RST Racing Team
3 – David Brearley, Team Zenith – Buzz Cycles
4 – Jaime Harper, Sheffrec CC
5 – Ryan Davis, Starley Primal Pro Cycling
6 – Andrew Nichols, Langsett Cycles RT
7 – Struan McInnes, RST Racing Team
8 – Christopher Bevan, University of Sheffield
9 – James Allen, Langsett Cycles RT
10 – Richard Baldwin, Cottingham Coureurs RT


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,