Result – Ford CC Dunton Summer Series 2 Go-Race


A healthy 54 riders graced the start for the second race of the series, held in perfect sunny conditions on May 15.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Ford CC Dunton Summer Series 2 Go-Race

The pace was brisk from the outset, making conditions difficult for any break to form. The first prime was taken by Tim Savage (Maldon CC) on lap 3, the 2nd by Chris Busby (Gateway CC) on lap 7, and the 3rd on lap 10 by Stuart Clark (Maldon CC).

The high speed allowed 15 laps of the 1.6 mile circuit to be completed in the allotted hour. The race was won by Colin McPherson, (Travers bikes) followed by Chris Hollis (Athlon Sport) and Chris Busby. After 2 races Colin McPherson leads the overall standings (158pts) from Martin Ryan (Ford CC) (149pts) and Steve Willsone (Gateway CC) (144pts).

1 Colin McPherson Travers Bikes
2 Chris Hollis Athlon Sport
3 Chris Busby Gateway CC
4 Pete Stiff Travers Bikes
5 Martin Ryan Ford CC
6 Steve Willsone Gateway CC
7 Dan Lane
8 Tony Collins Athlon Sport
9 Ryan Loots
10 Dave Retigan Gateway CC
11 Ross Courtnell Travers Bikes
12 Lee Cullender
13 Stuart Clark Maldon CC
14 Michael Travers Travers Bikes
15 Kevin Attleed Glendene CC
16 Ashley Bard Gateway CC
17 Steve Tidiman Essex Roads CC
18 Andrew Walden Ford CC
19 David Lindsay Gateway CC
20 Samuel Thienel Shaftesbury CC
21 Graham Rudd Redbridge
22 Paul Curtis Iceni Velo
23 James Macallan
24 John Walker Gateway CC
25 Sean O’Sullivan Eagle RC
26 Shane Nicholls API Metro
27 Trevor Dyster Essex Roads CC
28 Kat Kimber
29 Peter Gottlieb Glendene CC
30 Ray Ricks Velo Schils Interbike
31 Richard Fraczek Essex Roads CC
32 Darren De-Beger Glendene CC
33 Kevin Duke Athlon Sport
34 Kim Allen
35 Hevn Meddok
36 Stephen Johnson
37 Graham Hurrell Basildon CC
38 Tim Savage Maldon CC
39 Ross Hollands
40 Kevin Darragh Maldon CC
41 Steven Martinoble Essex Roads CC
42 Rob Young Team Vision Racing
43 Geoff Smith Maldon CC
44 Simon King
45 Thomas King Welwyn Wheelers
46 Jimmy Giggins
47 Paul Crossman Essex Roads CC
48 David Micallef
49 Tony Dawson
50 Oliver Scott
51 Lisa Haines Maldon CC
dnf Matt Kimber
dnf David Morrell Athlon Sport
dnf Robert Pinner Crest CC


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,