Results – Salt Ayre Series 6


Adam Hall & para-cyclist Jon Gildea winners at week 6 of the Salt Ayre Series 6 in Lancashire on May 20

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Salt Ayre Series 6

1st Adam Hall Salt Ayre Cog Set
2nd Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
3rd Matt Hallam BC PM
4th Graham Atkinson Lancaster CC
5th Mike Graves BC PM
6th Matt Hoyle Wheelbase
7th Mike Rollason Lancaster Uni CC
8th John Dodgin The Edge Cycleworks
9th Robert Patchett BC PM
10th Will Page BC PM
11th Mark Brennan Lancaster CC
12th Martin Bretherton Team Hoppers Rollers
13th Lloyd Harper BC PM
14th Jess Atkinson Team 22
15th Josh Varty BC PM
16th Lee Perie Wheelbase
17th Mark Monkhouse Lancaster CC
18th Neil Kenny BC PM
19th Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
20th Nicholas Marsdin Lune RCC
21st Eve Dixon Team 22
22nd Ryan Coulton Mercury Performance Coaching
23rd Joe Baldwin Salt Ayre Cog Set
24th Gemma Sargent Mercury Performance Coaching
25th Michael Wilson Mercury RC
26th Phil Peake Lune RCC
27th Pete Hollis Team Hoppers Rollers
28th Steve Gardner Lancaster CC
29th Jack Hannam Pearson Lancaster Uni CC
30th Tony Hood Here Come The Belgians
31st Gaby Duckworth Salt Ayre Cog Set
32nd David Wilson BC PM
33rd Simon Mulholland Team Hoppers Rollers
34th Philip Wade Honister 92
35th Hamish Fletcher-Cooney Lancaster Uni CC

36th Beth Coupland MSW
37th Deb John Lune RCC
40 riders in total

After several early attacks came to nothing a group of 6 got clear and established a good gap; (Ben Greenwood (Leslie Bike Shop), Dillon Byrne (Champion Systems) Julian Pearson (Team Hoppers Rollers), John Gildea (Seamons CC), Fabian Brennan (Velocity WD40) and Jack Sadler (Rapha Condor JLT).

John Didsbury (Summit Cycling) tried to bridge alone but despite several laps chasing hard couldn’t make it. With rain threatening, the hour was up and 5 laps to go started. Into the final lap Jon Gildea, who is a C5 para-cyclist with GB, took off alone and showed great strength to hold off the rest of the break for a fine solo win.

1st Jon Gildea Seamons CC
2nd Dillon Byrne Champion Systems
3rd Ben Greenwood Leslie Bike Shop £15
4th Julian Pearson Team Hoppers Rollers
5th Jack Sadler Rapha Condor JLT
6th Fabian Brennan Velocity WD40
7th Richard Haughton Team Hoppers Rollers
8th George Nolan Green Jersey
9th Luke Perkin GWE
10th Frank Pilkington Bill Nickson RT
11th John Didsbury Summit Cycling
12th Chris Nicholson Wallis
13th Steve Abbott Team Hoppers Rollers
14th Martin Woofindin Cycle Sport Pendle


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,