Report & Results – Forge Valley Circuit Race 4


Wet conditions again for the Forge Valley Circuit Races where Callum Lawson & David Brearley were winners

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results – Forge Valley Circuit Race 4
(Thanks Marc)

The forth Forge Valley circuit races were again held in wet conditions. This week was the turn of the 4th only race and a 234 race. First up were the 4th cats. The race was cut short by 3 laps as the weather wasn’t the best for racing. The bunch set a high tempo from the gun and dropped a few riders early on.

The race saw 3 riders puncture and with 10 laps to go 8 riders broke away with 3 riders chasing to get back on.

The 3 never made an impact and the winner would come from these 8. Ian Littlewood, RVO Racing was active all race and looked very strong all race, A mechanical meant that Littlewood slipped down the field in the closing laps.

In the sprint it was Jonathan Unwin who forged out an advantage and was first into the final corner. A win looked on the cards but a fast galloping Callum Lawson, Dinnington RC reeled in the advantage and secured the win. A fine effort from the Dinnington RC rider who never gave up and pushed all the way to the line. Anthony Moss came over the line in 3rd place to complete the podium.

Category 2/3/4
The 234 race was also cut short due to the weather but this didn’t slow the race down. Early attacks were covered and no one really gained an advantage.

Attempts were made by Andy Nichols, Langsett Cycles RT and Ryan Davis, Starley Primal Pro Cycling were all trying their best to break away but the gaps never came. In the bunch sprint it was Nichols looking likely to win but David Brearley, Team Zenith – Buzz Cycles came around Nichols on the final corner and both went head to head to the finish line.

Brearley won by just half of a wheel to claim his first win at Forge Valley. Daniel Jackson, Matlock CC came in 3rd, Ryan Davis in 4th and first year junior Rob Harper, RST in 5th.

4th Only Results
1 – Callum Lawson, Dinnington RC
2 – Jonathan Unwin, Unattached
3 – Antony Moss, Unattached
4 – Mark Cuckson, Sheffrec CC
5 – Stefan Partridge, University of Sheffield
6 – Daniel Clist, Norton Wheelers
7 – Ian Littlewood, RVO Racing
8 – Oskar Brailsford, Stockbridge CC
9 – Gary Hides, Out of the Saddle
10 – John Hind, Bolsover & District CC

2/3/4 Results
1 – David Brearley, Team Zenith – Buzz Cycles
2 – Andy Nichols, Langsett Cycles RT
3 – Daniel Jackson, Matlock CC
4 – Ryan Davis, Starley Primal Pro Cycling
5 – Rob Harper, RST Racing
6 – Robert Mitchell, Out of the Saddle
7 – Alex Littlewood, RVO Racing
8 – Matthew Sumpton, Bike Box Alan / Whiston Velo
9 – Alex Whiting, Bolsover & District CC
10 – Chris Bevan, University of Sheffield


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,