Results – Cornish Series 2014 – Race 4


Sol Warwick & Joel Hewitt two of the winners at Event 4 of the Cornish Series at Perranporth on May 21st

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Cornish Series 2014 – Race 4


Sol Warwick

Riders and spectators were greeted by beautiful evening sunshine at Perranporth for the 4th race in the Cornish series 2014. A brisk breeze made the finishing straight a challenge but otherwise it was a fantastic evening for racing bikes.Success was achieved for both the promoting clubs Penzance Wheelers in the form of Sol Warwick who is now riding for Falco racing and Joel Hewitt for One and All who won the cat 3 /4 race. Thanks to Tavistock Wheelers who again turned up in force but they had to settle for podium places except in the under 16 “A” boys where Jordon Channon won. The cat 4 was won by Joe Brindly from a bunch made up of a number of first time riders and “returner” all who said they had a fantastic evening and would be back.Race 5 Cornish series 18th June.


U16 Boys
1 Jordan Channon Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGall
2 Harry Bryant Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGall
3 Harry Patten One and All Cycling

U16 Girls
1 Alanah Wickett One and All Cycling
2 Jasmine Gray Rutrainingtoday CC

U14 Boys
1 Alfie Peters Dymag-T-1-D
2 Josef Fitzgerald-Patrick
3 Tristan Davies One and All Cycling

U14 Girls
1 Millie Revell One and All Cycling
2 Danielle Rawson One and All Cycling
3 Emily Howarth One and All Cycling

U12 Boys
1 Toby Peters One and All Cycling
2 Leon Stansfield One and All Cycling
3 Oliver Brand

U12 Girls
1 Lily Stansfield One and All Cycling

U10 Boys
1 Max Smith

U10 Girls
1 Rebecca Maynard One and All Cycling
2 Abby Martyn One and All Cycling

U8 Boys
1 Issac Fitzgerald-Patrick

1. Sol Warwick
2. Carl Dyson
3. Andrew Feather
4. James Plumb
5. Duncan Heywood
6. Owen ?
7. G Maude

E/1/2/3/4 Women
1 Josephine Gilbert VC St Raphael
2 Kerry Paul Lanhydrock Wheelers
3 Harriet Whewell VC St Raphael

4th Cat only
1 Joe Brindley
2 Christopher Annear One and All Cycling
3 Chris Danby Exe Velo Cycling Club
4 Mike Gratton Mid Devon CC
5 James Cartlidge Plymouth Corinthian CC
6 Adam Birnie Cardiff JIF
7 Simon Wilkins Penzance Wheelers
8 Nicholas McLoughlin
9 Rob Commons Kernow Riders
10 Liam Nowta

1 Joel Hewitt One and All Cycling
2 Gavin MacDougall Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGall
3 Philip Collings Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGall
4 Michael Hooper One and All Cycling
5 Kris Jasper Falco Racing
6 Huw Richards Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGall
7 Mark Wiffen Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGall
8 Graham Roberts Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGall
9 Daniel Strong Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGall
10 Philip Coad


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,