Report – PedalPushers Circuit Race Series


Sian Botteley, Karl Baillie & Robert Webster winners at the PedalPushers 2014 circuit race series

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report – PedalPushers Circuit Race Series (thanks Simon)

The PedalPushers 2014 circuit race series resumed at Fulbeck Kart Track promoted by Bourne Wheelers.

Located half way between Sleaford and Newark its a criterium style circuit just under a km round with 3 tight corners per lap, a wide quite well surfaced track and a safe run-off area all round.

A full day of racing saw a total of almost 200 entries for the youth, ladies only, 4th and 2/3/4 category races. After some initial hesitation round the corners there was some really competitive racing in every category as riders learnt the correct racing lines and the general consensus despite a few spills during the day was that this is a good racing circuit with excellent facilities and we look forward to further dates later in the season to be confirmed.

Thanks to Bourne Wheelers for their excellent promotion and PedalPushers Racing Bike shop of Grantham for their support

Album on Flickr: 


Under 8’s boys
1st Thomas Smith Boston Whls
2nd Thomas Gaul Rutland Rouleur
3rd George Curson Newark Castle
4th Leo Moore Unattached

Under 8 girls
1st Jael Maw Boston Whls
2nd Millie Fionda Rutland Rouleur
3rd Emilie Comben Bourne whls
4th Charlotte Garfield Bourne Whls

Under 10 boys
1st Christopher Hilbert Sherwood Pines
2nd Ben Norton Spalding CC
3rd Alex Galpin Bourne Whls
4th Louis Swindell Matlock CC
5th Jack Lofthouse Notts Clarion
6th Billy Reid Witham Whls
7th Dan Galpin Bourne Whls
8th Charlie Wallis Rutland rouleur
9th Harry Garfield Bourne Whls
10th Joe Ward Newrark Castle

Under 10 girls
1st Emily Richards spalding CC
2nd Florence Lissaman Rutland Rouleur
3rd Ellie Peel Spalding CC
4th Charley Woodworth Bourne Whls
5th Holly Bailey Heanor Clarion
6th Megan Kirk VC Lincoln

Under 12 boys
1st josh Giddings Heanor Clarion
2nd Carter Howe Heanor Clarion
3rd Bryn Richards Spalding CC
4th Owen Lightfoot Rutland Rouleur
5th Cameron Nielson Spalding CC
6th Jack Brough Heanor Clarion
7th Alex Lofthouse Notts Clarion
8th Kyle Hoskin Wasps Cyling Club
9th Oliver Cole Notts Clarion
10th Noah Evans Rutland Rouleur

Under 12 girls
1st Olivia Hunnikin Rutland Rouleur
2nd Libby Smith Matlock CC
3rd Molly Peel Spalding CC
4th Eve Atkinson Rutland Rouleur
5th Molly Parkinson Lincoln VC

Under 14 boys
1st Jake Norton Sherwood Pines
2nd Christopher Durham Lincsquad
3rd George Swindell Sherwood Pines
4th Alex Haines Leics RC
5th Rob McAndrew Witham Whls
6th Nathan Priestly Newark Castle
7th William Gurney Spalding CC
8th George Kirk VC Lincoln
9th Elliot Bannister Notts Clarion

Under 14 girls
1st April Tacey Leics RC
2nd Jess Woodworth Bourne Whls
3rd Ellie Smith Matlock CC
4th Kelsey Benton bourne Whls
5th Megan Kendall Spalding CC

Under 16 boys
1st Ollie Peckover Sherwood Pines
2nd Tim James Bourne Whls
3rd Tom Chandler Notts Clarion
4th Callum Fernie Notts Clarion
5th Alex Littlewood RVO Racing
6th Ben Turner Dinnington RC
7th Robbie Ward Bourne Whls
8th Liam Hindmarsh Dinnington
9th Ben Hardy Rutland Rouleur
10th Jack Packer Great Yarmouth CC

Under 16 girls
1st Charlotte Broughton MG Décor
2nd Maddie Gammons Bourne Whls
3rd Isabel Darvill VC Lincoln
4th Jess Willett Squadra Donne
5th Tilly Gurney Spalding CC
6th Zoe Sawula Newark Castle

1st Sian Botteley Squadra Donne
2nd Sam Burman Team WNT
3rd Maddie Gammons Bourne Whls
4th Sam Thoy Team Jadan
5th Laurn Humphreys Rugby Velo
6th Abbey Norman Lichfield City CC
7th Jen McAndrew Witham Whls
8th Cheryl Vaughan Matlock CC
9th Jennifer Smart VC Norwich
10th Julie Bratton VC Flintham

Men 4ths

1st Robert Webster Trent Valley CC
2nd Robert Fox VC Lincoln
3rd Josh Asquith Arrow cycles
4th Simon Avis RAF CC
5th Ross Perks Long Eaton CC
6th Philip Large Iceni Velo
7th Stewart Bates Beeston RC
8th Matthew Hindmarsh Dinnington RC
9th Joseph Weston Cottingham Couriers
10th Philip Heath Ashfield RC

Mens 2/3/4

1st Karl Baillie Haribo Beacon
2nd Blake Cowley Clay Cross
3rd Rik Lister Ellmore Factory Racing
4th Mark Davies Team Cystic Fibrosis
5th George Thompson Sleaford Whls
6th Ross Lamb Mansfield RC
7th Harry Browning Pedalpushers
8th Gavin Daley VC Lincoln
9th Paul Wain Moda RT
10th Paul Searson Notts Clarion


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,