Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Race Series


Neil Kenny & Steve Abbott winners at the Tuesday night Salt Ayre Circuit Race Series in the North West on June 3rd

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Race Series (thanks Nev)

In the 3/4/W race, many riders were held up by a last lap racing incident. I can report that I have communicated with Gemma Sargent and she has a clean break of the collar bone not requiring surgery. Although cut and sore Gemma is fine and will be back soon.

1. Neil Kenny BC PM
2. Ben Harrison Lune RCC
3. Matt Hallam BC PM
4. Paul Troughton Wheelbase
5. James Darnell Garstang CC
6. Martin Bretherton Team Hoppers Rollers
7. Robert Patchett BC PM
8. Ryan Coulton Salt Ayre Cog Set
9. Eve Dixon Team 22
10. Stuart Cowperthwaite Skipton Cycling
11. Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
12. Sam Ashcroft BC PM
13. Mark Brennan Lancaster CC
14. Austin Aldren Bella in Sella
15. Steve Wilson Barrow Central Whls
16. Patrick Flanagan Jewson
17. Paul Braithwaite Pendle Forest
18. Keith Robertson Lancaster CC
19. Lee Perie Wheelbase
20. Paul Stables Preston CC
21. David Wilson BC PM

The following riders were delayed by the last lap incident and did not cross the finish line:
1, 4, 5, 8, 11, 12, 17, 18, 24, 29, 30, 31, 32, 37, 39, 40, 42, 43, 45, 48, 58, 59, 60

Retired 16, 36, 38, 50, 57.
49 riders in total

A fine win for Steve Abbott (Team Hoppers Rollers) in the E/1/2. Steve is still recovering from a serious crash in Belgium earlier this year and has been struggling to find form again.

1st Steve Abbott Team Hoppers Rollers
2nd Fabian Brennan Velocity WD40
3rd James Gullen Velosure Giordana
4th John Didsbury Summit Cycling
5th Ben Greenwood Leslie Bike Shop
6th Jake Cowan Wallis RT
7th Richard Haughton Team Hoppers Rollers
8th Alex Foster Border City Wheelers
9th Jordan Rigby Team Wallis
10th James Claydon Bill Nickson
11th Henry Hunter Team Wallis CHH
12th Luke Perkin GWE Race Team
13th Tom Gibson Kent Valley RC
14th John Agnew BC PM



Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,