Result – Stocksbridge CC 25 TTT


Jon Surtees, Simon Beldon & Joel Wainman winners of the Stocksbridge CC Annual 25 mile 3-up Team Time Trial on Saturday 7th June on the O25/11

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Stocksbridge CC 25 TTT

The event was delayed by 30 minutes due to lots of surface water and a steady drizzle for the start. Conditions improved and the event went ahead without any issues. There were some fantastic times on the usually slow O25/11 with the Team Swift-Panasonic-Arthur Read trio of Jon Surtees, Simon Beldon and Joel Wainman winning with a time of 52.15.

1 Jon Surtees Team Swift-Panasonic-Arthur Read 52.15 1st overall team
Simon Beldon
Joel Wainman

2 Shaun Randall Sugarcane Velo Club 55.12 2nd overall team
Tom Taylor
Michael Bramhall

3 Michael Dodson Bolsover and District CC 55.27 3rd overall team
Simon Travell
Xavier Scott

4 Ross Barton North Notts Olympic RC 56.12
Alec Dovinson
Neal Parkin

5 Richard Witney Rutland CC 56.32 1st Composite team
Chris Ledger
Lee Ibbitson Stocksbridge CC/Irwin Mitchell Solicitors/Claremont Hospital

6 Oliver Bridgewood Rossington Wheelers 57.33 1st team with a junior
Adrian West
Stephen Paterson

7 Lee Woodhead Sheffrec CC 59.11
David Staniland
Matthew Harris

8 Martin Green Sugarcane Velo Club 59.39 2nd Composite team
Paul Wormald Rossington Wheelers
Jason Goulty Sugarcane Velo Club

9 Paul Netherwood Holmfirth CC 59.58
Jamie Taylor
Nigel Houliman

10 Eamonn Cox Sheffield Sports CC 1.00.24
Dominic Watts
Marc Hughes

11 Matt Williams Fusion CC (Dronfield) 1.01.11
Richard Bramhall
Les Morton

12 Denise Bayliss WCS RT 1.01.27 1st team of 3 ladies
Karen Ledger
Joanne Walker

13= Steve Jackson Trent Valley RC 1.01.28
Paul Brownless
Shaun Pycroft

13= Andy Whitehead Rockingham CC 1.01.28
David Cook
Anthony McNamara

15 Jon Reeve Sheffield Triathlon Club 1.03.45
Justin Lewis Sheffield Triathlon Club
Gail Philips Sheffrec CC

16 Alix Archer WCS RT 1.05.01 2nd team of 3 ladies
Nicola Holloway Sheffrec CC
Clara Sandiland Sheffrec CC

17 Ian Ambler Rockingham CC 1.05.17
Neil Bisby
Rob Cooke

18 Jon Staniforth Sheffield Triathlon Club 1.07.15
Mathew Thompson
Matthew Reed

19 Rachael Eyre WCS RT 1.11.14
Julie Bullen
Angela Walker

Thomas Booth Stocksbridge CC/Irwin Mitchell Solicitors/Claremont Hospital 1.15.55 SOLO
Daryl May Sheffrec CC 58.59 SOLO
Lee Faulkener Preston CC 57.08
Other Stocksbridge CC open events in 2014:
Sunday 28th September – Hill Climb. Pea Royd Lane. 860 yards
Sunday 26th October – 2014 National Hill Climb Championship. Pea Royd Lane. 1200 yards

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,