Results – Darley Moor Crits



Gareth Jones, Charlotte Colclough & Philip Wilkins winners at Darley Moor Crits on Saturday

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Darley Moor Crits
(thanks to Sally for the words and pics)


E/1/2 mainly rain free but wet ground, fast regular attacks resulting in 2 man break away with about 3 laps two go, they stayed away for photo finish. Gareth Jones and George moor.


3/4 cat, wet circuit slowly dried out during race until about 4 laps to go when it started to rain and continued for all the end of race. close finish with Phil Wilkins just beating Freddy Pett and Stuart White to the line.


Ladies race, stayed dry and sun came out, bunch of 8 strong riders dropped the rest and stayed together until last few yards when Charlotte Colclough pulled away to win easily.

1 Gareth Jones Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
2 George Moore Bicicielo
3 Dominic Jelfs Madison Genesis
4 Henry Hunter Teamwallis CHH Racing Team
5 Oliver Maxwell Windmill Wheels Cycling Club
6 Jack Escritt Velocity WD-40
7 Edward Pickard Beeston RC
8 Tim Allen Arrow Cycles
9 Marcus Partridge Windmill Wheels Cycling Club
10 Alexander Braybrooke Velocity WD-40
11 David Brearley Team Zenith – Buzz Cycles
12 Jamie Burgan Langsett Cycles RT
13 Ryan Davis Starley Primal Pro Cycling
14 Stephen Abbott Team Hoppers Rollers
15 Nicholas Jepson Beeston RC

2/3/4 Women
1 Charlotte Colclough Sleaford Whls CC
2 Madeline Verdegaal Boston Whls CC
3 Ann Walsham Womens Cycling Sheffield Race
4 Sarah Bell Squadra Donne
5 Joanne Clay TORQ Performance
6 Cheryl Vaughan Matlock CC
7 Abbey Norman Lichfield City CC
8 Charlotte Alston Sportcity Velo
9 Rosemary Homer Newport Shropshire CC
10 Rhea Cox Arrow Cycles

1 Philip Wilkins Moda RT
2 Freddy Pett Kings Lynn CC
3 Stuart White Beacon Roads CC
4 Thomas Sutton Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
5 Paul Conneely Witham Wheelers Cycling Club
6 Elliot Brooks Kenilworth Wheelers CC
7 Wayne Lacey Stone Whls CC
8 Nicholas Labrum Walsall RCC
9 Ben Eedy Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com
10 Christopher Bates Beeston Cycling Club

U10 Girls
1 Holly Hoy Matlock CC

U10 Boys
1 Aaron Mansell Lyme RC
2 Sam Alton Derby Mercury RC

U12 Girls
1 Amelie Wayte Matlock CC

U12 Boys
1 Carter Howe Heanor Clarion CC
2 Jack Brough Heanor Clarion CC
3 Matthew Luscombe Derby Mercury RC

U14 Boys
1 Jenson Young Pedalsport Cycling Club
2 Alexander Coates Lyme RC
3 James Luscombe Derby Mercury RC

U16 Boys
1 Scott Hookway Sherwood Pines Cycles SRAM RT
2 Liam Hindmarsh Dinnington Racing Club
3 Max McMurdo Team Vertex

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,